Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I just turned 57 and feel great about waking up another day. I like the cultural arts and animals (cat owner). I can be very silly or serious, depends on the situation. I can have a serious conversation about something important, or have a conversation about nothing important. I make people laugh and like to laugh. I have a dry "british" sense of humor and can be quite cynical. I'm well read, and keep up with the world both local, state and international. I like to cuddle and appreciate hugs and kisses. I'm also a bit of a romantic and love the outdoors.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCincinnati, OH, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkAdministrative Assistant
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI like to camp and belong to a pre-1840's camp club.
MusicBlues, Classical, Folk, Jazz, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieHorror, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Crafts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing to museums, theatre or looking at a wonderful view.
FoodBarbeque, South American, Chinese, Indian, Mediterranean, Seafood, Thai
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedPrinceton Highschool, Ripon College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Cincinnati, OH, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Bachelor's degree
ReligionInterdenominational, Unitarian Universalist
SmokingNever
DrinkingFrequently

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I'd like to go to the zoo because I love the zoo and believe it gives 2 strangers a great opportunity to use a wonderful place to find common ground.

Why you should get to know me:

Since I'm on this site, as are you, we are looking for more than a chat in the bar. I am intelligent, funny, caring and love a man with stories to tell. I too, have stories that have altered my world making me a stronger person. I can be a loyal friend, there to listen and give encouragement, if that is needed. I am supportive and can be your best cheerleader.

What have past relationships taught you?

Trust is key to any healthy relationship as is space. Good relationships don't have to involve being attached at the hip. I need space and am interested in someone who feels the same way. You know when it's right and when it will never be and realizing the time to part ways is important; parting ways as friends is nice.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Family, friends, faith in my fellow humans, hope for the world, my cats, my garden, waking up everyday.

Describe your perfect day:

First, it would be warm! Working in my garden and feeding the birds. Love watching hummingbirds and seeing the fruits of my labor.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

It's such a different world when it comes to dating so I feel quite rusty. One thing very important to me; I don't do drama. There's enough of that everyday when I leave my house to join the world. Life is fleeting and I just don't feel I have the time. I am curious about everything so I always keep learning.