Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm an active person, currently a teacher in CA. I was married for a very long time and with my last child leaving the house for college, am realizing that I want to change my life and share the next chapter with someone. I'm looking for someone who has spent their life establishing their career and is ready to spend more time on investing on his personal life. I'm healthy, athletic, and take care of myself without preaching to others. I'm open to new adventures and want to balance my life with someone else.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMountain View, CA, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionAgnostic
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workeducation
EthnicityAsian
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioneclectic
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansJoe Satriani, Loggins & Messina, Tupac Shakur
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsBlade Runner
Favorite TV showsThe Closer, Law and Order
Outdoor activitySwimming
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere with someone I really like
FoodChinese, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Seafood, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUCSF, Marygrove College, San Jose State University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 62 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Mountain View, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Meet for coffee and conversation.

Why you should get to know me:

I've learned a thing or two about what I can give in a relationship with someone I really want to be with. I'm understanding and don't let the little things spoil a good thing going. I'm independent, but value a good thing when it's clearly worth it. I'm willing to put the time and energy into a good relationship. I don't cling.

What have past relationships taught you?

To be humble, generous in spirit, forgiving, and understanding.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Family, friends, my health, my career.

Describe your perfect day:

Spending the day doing something fun with the people I love.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm eclectic, intelligent, and complex.