Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a retired music teacher, play professionally now, teach privately and love the arts passionately. I am tall with mixed grey hair and am quite healthy, although, I admit I could loose @ 25 lbs. I have a friendly, open, kind-hearted and good nature, but I am a little picky about my appearance. I love clothes. I have mixed ethnicity in my background and find that has given me a more worldly approach to life. I llke to laugh and try to look at the good side of things, always a gentleman and like to enjoy life. I like girlie-girl types, but not exclusively. I like intelligent, educated ladies who know how to be a partner in a relationship that can allow themselves to share things openly. I am open to learning about and experiencing open - minded women and their point of view. I am a one woman man.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationEllicott City, MD, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workretired teacher
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionWell educated, tall, entertaining, good-looking and love the arts.
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansBasie, Arturo Sandoval, Clark Terry, Ray Charles, Dianna Krall, Ella, S. Wonder & S. Ray Vaughn
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsOceans 11, 12, 13 George Clooney, Sandra Bullock
Favorite TV showsAmericas got Talent, Discovery Channel, Law & Order
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Golf, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGo to New York City on the train, stay in hotel in theatre district
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsCarrabbas, P.F.Chang's, UNO'S, Clyde's, Five Guy's
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedHoward U., American U., Catholic U., Northwestern U.,
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 69 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Ellicott City, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 5' 11" (180 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionAnglican, Catholic, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist, Presbyterian, Unitarian Universalist
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I would like to enjoy a lovely meal at an established eatery that is agreeable to both. Talking is a great way to get to know someone. Perhaps a nice walk/stroll afterwards is good, too.

Why you should get to know me:

I believe that I have a lot to offer a woman who is open-minded about her relationships with men. I am not perfect, but I try to be understanding and understandable of what others see in life. I listen well to people, although I may not always understand, I will ask for clarification. If you're the one, I will truly be an honest, caring, affectionate and adoring partner and hope for the same in return. I like to try things with my partner that we both are interested in and can try things she might know about that I don't. Turnabout is also fair play!

What have past relationships taught you?

I have learned that communication is essential, that there is more than one point of view about many things. I know that family is very important and quite often, they are the partner's best friends. Share and share alike is good. Sometimes, a bouquet of flowers is a good surprise, even if for no particular reason and delivery at work is particulary a good thing.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My daughter and son-in-law, my brother and sister-in-law, love of all music, mostly jazz and classical. I am an Episcopalian but feel that we all need a Godly connection. I also feel that honesty, laughter, seriousness (when appropriate), frivolity (on occasion), love & romance are very necessary in one's life. It goes w/out really explaining that health, cleanliness, neatness and hygiene are givens.

Describe your perfect day:

My perfect day would be to act upon a plan we have made together, that would include being with my partner and doing things that give us enjoyable time to be together for a terrific experience. This could be a home based activity - gardening and planting - or even a trip somewhere that we are looking forward to, such as a visit to, say, New York City for fun and merriment. A simple day trip together somewhere, too.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am genuine and not pretentious; I express my honest opinion freely. I am talkative and that's because I don't want to be misunderstood. I like going out but can stay in as well. I am a home - body of sorts, but I do like traveling. I am finicky about who I date, like ladies that understand what men are about and know how to communicate what they like in men; can be a flirty, too. Don't smoke, don't drink to excess, no drugs, no potty mouth, and be conversational about a variety of things. Oh yes, and no racial hang-ups, please.

View Photos (3)

Christmas of 2011

Core Color = White

  •   white: 39%
  •   yellow: 30%
  •   blue: 22%
  •   red: 9%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant