Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

As for me, I am the mother of two very grown daughters and a longtime teacher. I have a very spoiled dog, a comfortable existence, and a true love of reading and travel. The past two decades have been filled with family activities and obligations, and now I am ready for some
me activities.
I seem quiet at first, but that is only until you get to know me. I love new experiences and new times. I enjoy sporting events (especially football), grilling in my backyard, playing with my dog, traveling, and just hanging out. I would love to meet someone to share these experiences with.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDenton, TX, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlonde
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionMethodist
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workteacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40
Favorite bands and musiciansEric Clapton, Adele, Katy Perry, The Beatles
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Horror, Musical, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe King's Speech, Independence Day
Favorite TV showsThe Simpsons, Glee, True Blood
Outdoor activityGardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityClubs, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripseeing new things and having new adventures
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, German, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai
Favorite restaurantsChuys, Pei Wei, Chili's
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedUniversity of North Texas, University of Texas at Austin
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 61 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Denton, TX, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Dinner and then a movie, play, or sporting event. I do want the opportunity just to talk and to get to know each other.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm giving, almost to a fault. I enjoy entertaining, and I love a good conversation. I'm also very easy-going. I see nothing wrong with a good laid-back day.

What have past relationships taught you?

to always listen and to consider people other than myself

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

In addition to my daughters and my dog--my students, my heritage, my faith, an open mind, my ability to care and to be fair

Describe your perfect day:

During the fall--lots of time outside, a good football game, sharing with others.
When the weather isn't so great--a good book, good conversation, time to relax and enjoy

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm very open and honest. What you see is the real me. I am not a faker Honesty and compassion and an open-mind are very important to me. Also, I am a dog person. That is very important!

View Photos (1)

Home from Hawaii

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   white: 28%
  •   red: 18%
  •   yellow: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered