Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Nice looking fella. Ash colored hair, all body parts. Fresh, happy, sort of child-like and naive. Enjoy involvement, debate, conversation, good wine, cheese and bread. Poetic. Savor charm. Like friends or passionate interlude. Love love and the wonders of a female from personality, wit, charm and smile to softness, brains and compassion. Co-raising twin daughters in and out of the nest. Like to hike, bike, play pool and schmooze.
Like to meet: A woman! Smiles, forgives, loves, kind, thoughtful, wise, funny, in charge if necessary, a mind of her own, passionate about everything. Someone who can tolerate my childish nature and not take everything seriously. Smarter than me is good. Warm. Likes to share cooking and good wine. A dreamer! Rough cut or refined diamond. Innocence even if not. Expects equality. Driven by thoughts and deeds. Accepting and compassionate.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationIowa City, IA, USA
Age73

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildAverage
HairSilver
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children5+
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkConsulting
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityBiking, Photography, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai
PoliticsLiberal
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 99 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Iowa City, IA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
ReligionAgnostic, Anglican, Atheist, Bahai, Buddhist, Catholic, Christian, Confucian, Interdenominational, Hindu, Jewish, Lutheran, Methodist, Orthodox, Pagan/Wiccan/Umbanda, Presbyterian, Protestant, Taoist, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingRarely, On occasion, Frequently, As much as possible

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Whatever feels right. Coffee, wine sip and dining, sitting on front porch swing and schmoozing, under the lamp post at midnight, bicycling, intense passion, or handshake on main street at high noon.

Why you should get to know me:

Because I am so wonderful and need lots of nurturing.

What have past relationships taught you?

Everything. One always learns from interactions with humans regardless of outcome.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Emotions, fairness, kindness, using brain, common sense, good health, loving family, good friends, and of course, bicycling.

Describe your perfect day:

To wake up and know you are still alive!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love very tall women and very short women and all women in between.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   white: 23%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered