Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a positive person who enjoys life. Love to laugh. It doesn't take much to get me motivated for life's adventures. Love to travel or just sit by the fire with a good book or the right person. It would be so nice to meet that one person who makes me smile and want to be with no matter where we are. Life is so much more when you share it with someone. To go through the good times and bad times together. (and try to realize that life can be mostly good times even without trying)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDanville, VA, USA
Age70

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionInterdenominational
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripMost any where with someone I really ejoy being with
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsToo many to mention but I enjoy also the local restaurants
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedCommunity College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 64 and 76 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Danville, VA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Coffee or lunch where we can talk and get acquainted

Why you should get to know me:

I'm sincere, and honestly want to know you better

What have past relationships taught you?

That the real thing is out there you just have to look for it

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Smiles, contentment, fun, grandchildren, health

Describe your perfect day:

Be with someone special and take off to places you've never been to just see what's there. Discover out of the way local restaurant and local people. Back home sit on the swing with a drink or by the fireplace with a glass of wine or watch a movie with popcorn.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 40%
  •   white: 32%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   red: 3%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting