Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Committed to marriage for 30 years and widowed 4 years. My most positive characteristics are stability with a good sense of humor. I am not hyper kinetic, but still enjoy an active social and physical life.

My hot buttons are the close proximity of my dates so there is reasonably, consistent access and good conversation, hopefully with lots of laughs. I'm not into weekend affairs and long commutes. I love independence, but it has to be coupled with honesty and communication. I like my life and space, but am willing to comprise on all fronts for the right person. I'm looking for someone to share my life with, but the form is open for discussion and we'll just have to see what is comfortable. I will take nothing off the table and would be happy to join your family and friends. I realize family is important on both sides.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationDanville, CA, USA
Age70

Top

About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionCatholic
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFinancially independent; no nurse or purse needed
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansTaylor Swift, Adele,
MovieComedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsForrest Gump; Tom Hanks
Favorite TV showsChasing Classic Cars
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Golf, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripRent a home in Tuscany and see the sights
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsEsim, Piatti's Bridges, Blue Gingko
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedCollege
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 63 and 73 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Danville, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 7' 2" (218 cm)

Top

Essays