Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Friendly, sometimes quiet, very flexible, always interested in learning about unexpected qualities in other people. Love travel and visiting friends around the world. Can enjoy more atypical ventures (would love to go on a camel caravan into the desert, for example). A reader who belongs to a reading group with other men and women. Love to have foreign students in my home.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrooklyn, NY, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionI'm not religious
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workchild psychologist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove to travel, meet new people, experience new cultures.
MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Foreign Films
Favorite movies and actorstoo many to name
Favorite TV showsSopranos!
Outdoor activityGardening, Horseback riding, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripUnlikely to happen but an unstructured trip around the world.
FoodChinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsLocal, small but with different international foods.
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedColumbia University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 58 and 68 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Brooklyn, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

In spring, walk in a garden. In other seasons, indoor city activities--theater, museums, concerts, talk over a glass of wine.

Why you should get to know me:

I enjoy creating warm gatherings in my home and like to share social experiences with close friends and family.

What have past relationships taught you?

How varied and interesting other people can be. How it is imporant to be comfortable and at ease so that other people can be the same. How to laugh at silly events and how to laugh at myself.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My grown son and daughter, my friends and my garden (which is finally beginning to bloom). Having friends who like to read all kinds of books and go to all kinds of restaurants and travel just about anywhere.

Describe your perfect day:

A day with time to read, to garden and to be with friends.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love living in a neighborhood where many languages are spoken, people have come from all over the world and were I can find the ingredients for all kinds of cooking.

View Photos (1)

Happy Accomplishment

Core Color = White

  •   white: 42%
  •   blue: 35%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 10%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant