Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have lived in several cities and countries and recently moved to NW Florida. I have a few advanced degrees covering a gamut of technical and non-technical areas.

I am 6’ 3” and going to a gym and kayaking regularly to look even better. I am self-sufficient, self-confident, stable and successful. I am not the life of the party unless I know everyone at the party. I am kind, courteous, helpful, affectionate and loving to those that have earned it. I enjoy concerts and dancing to pre 90’s rock and post 80’s country. I like to work, I like to accomplish, and I like to laugh.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationLynn Haven, FL, USA
Age56

Top

About Me

Height6' 3" (190 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusLegally separated
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkWriter
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI write, fish, kayak, cook, garden and clean up after myself (but don’t sweep, Roomba does that)
MusicCountry/Western, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsBruce Willis, Tom Hanks, You've Got Mail,
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Dancing, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripA resort with sandy beaches, clear ocean water and waiters bringing drinks.
FoodBarbeque, Seafood, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsChurrascarias anywhere
Schools attendedColorado School of Mines, Carnegie Mellon, and U of Pittsburgh
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Lynn Haven, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, College Junior, College Senior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
EthnicityCaucasian / White
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

The first date is really just a coffee date or coffee and a cupcake. Let’s see if there is still mutual interest. We are looking for the good in each other to see if we should go on a DATE date. I don’t approach dating like buying a house with all the “must haves”, “MUST have 4 bedrooms, MUST have 3.5 bathrooms, MUST have 3 car garage, MUST be located within 7 blocks of a good elementary school.” To me, dating is about exploring the good parts of each other to see if there is something to build a relationship on – platonic or romantic.

The first DATE date will be some goofy activity that fits the current weather. A place where we can walk and talk, laugh, have some fun and a glass of wine and get to know each other even better. Let's explore each other’s good qualities, share about our childhoods, what we are doing now and where we want to be in the future. Let’s learn about our likes, dislikes, shared interests, commonalities and our differences and decide if those would mesh into a fun, exciting second date or more.

Why you should get to know me:

Educated, happy, adventurous, confident, secure man that enjoys people and life. I like to laugh and to have deep philosophical discussions and I can do both at the same time. I am a romantic at heart but a realist as well; relationships take work, commitment, flexibility and fun.

What have past relationships taught you?

There is good in almost everybody if you take the time to find it. Seek to understand and empathize before seeking to be understood.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My kids, freedom, sunshine, water (fog, mist, rain, creeks, bayous, lakes, bays and oceans), intelligent friends, passionate friendships.

Describe your perfect day:

Up before sunrise, drink coffee in the fog on my dock, kayak for an hour, clean up, lunch with friends, dinner and dancing with my date for the evening ...