Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hello, I'm Dan. Not much to say. Getting older doesn't have to mean being alone but, being alone sure is getting old. But, then again,... hope springs eternal, right?

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
Locationminneapolis, MN, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionChristian
EducationTechnical School
Field of Workmusician/artist/ semi-retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of minneapolis, MN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionBorn Again, Christian, Jewish
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

What we do doesn't matter much to me. What matters to me is the connection we make.

Why you should get to know me:

It doesn't matter what I think. If you don't think I'm too old and icky and want to get to know me, that's great! E me.

What have past relationships taught you?

Past relationships have taught me, 'life goes on' and be cautious when investing emotionally..... but, not so cautious that I build an impenetrable wall around myself.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

God. Earth. My son & his family. Music and Art. Animals. The abiding bliss of the "happily ever after" life with my 'soul mate'.

Describe your perfect day:

Being with my soul mate, and no problems would be a great day but, bringing someone into the light would make it a perfect day.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I may look like a cowboy in two of my photos but, I'm not really a cowboy. I currently play in a country western band... thus the cowboy promos. I like some country music and nature is wondrous and beautiful but, I guess it's more appropriate to call me a city boy. I like a wide variety of music. Please, post a photo or two. If you contact me without a photo, I probably won't respond. I've gotten responses from some women who are younger than my son. My preference is women between sixty and sixty-seven,... around MY age.... not my son's age. The reality is; I see young women through the eyes of a dad because, although age really shouldn't matter much, it's almost always MORE than "just a number".One more thing. No offense intended, It's rare but, occasionally a man will check out my profile and send me a smile or something. I don't know or care why but, please, don't. I'm a normal heterosexual. Peace.