Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

"Now love, love don't come easy. But I keep on waiting. Anticipating ..."

You're a wonderfully warm, tender, kind, and thoughtful heart, who like me now would really love a cheerful best friend and loving partner to share life and enjoy lots more fun and adventure together. A truly loving passionate soul patiently awaiting a delightfully engaging long term partnership, as well.

And you still believe as I always will:
"Like a bolt out of the blue,
Fate steps in and sees you through.
When you wish upon a star,
Your dreams come true."


"Everyday's a New Day"

As for me, I'm Irish and Eastern European and have both Irish (EU) and United States (US) citizenship and passports. Born and raised in beautiful rural Northeastern Connecticut, the Quiet Corner. Lived and worked in San Francisco, California awhile ago and now back in Connecticut. Love tropical sunshine as well as the snow in the mountains in the winter and the beach in the summer time.

For fun I like Golf, Tennis, Downhill Skiing, Ice Skating (Yo, Adrian!), Theatre, Movies and DVDs, the Beach, Boating, Hiking, Biking, Working Out, Running, Live Music (Bands / Symphony) and CDs, Travel, Art, Science, and Historical Museums, Gardening and Landscaping, all styles of Restaurants, Reading, Learning, attending Courses and Workshops, and innumerable interesting Projects. Enjoy art, drawing, guitar, photography, classic literature, the stock market, red wine, rattling those pots and pans (cooking). Listen to all styles of Music. Watch Foreign, Documentary, Independent, and Classic Films (Casablanca).

Spiritually, I positively believe I enjoy a happy, contented, fruitful, meaningful, and pleasing life of spiritual, emotional, mental, and physical balance by living The Greatest Commandment each and every day: Always Loving God with all my Heart, Soul, Mind, and Strength, and Always Loving Everyone as myself. "What's so funny 'bout peace love & understanding?"

Finally tonight ... Summertime fun is happening all around us right now. Get a hold of me and let's get out there and enjoy the beautiful warm weather together. 'Til then ...

Peace and "Love is the answer"



(Special Thanks to The Supremes, Jiminy Cricket, C. S. Lewis, Nick Lowe, John Lennon, and Sylvester Stallone, and for the use of their quotations.)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPomfret Center, CT, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBald
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionProtestant
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkTechnical
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Heavy Metal, Hip Hop, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Punk, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Horror, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Clubs, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Weightlifting
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, Fast food, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 69 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Pomfret Center, CT, USA
HeightBetween 3' 0" (91 cm) and 5' 6" (167 cm)
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Coffee and great conversation.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Friends, family, and robust health.

Describe your perfect day:

A perfect day is any time I can make someone's day better because I've helped them out.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Finally tonight ... Summertime fun is happening all around us right now. Get a hold of me and let's get out there and enjoy the beautiful warm weather together. 'Til then ...

Peace and "Love is the answer"


Peace and "Love is the answer"



Good Luck today!