Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I moved back to the Knoxville area and no longer work in NC. I am considered attractive, working in the health care field as an executive after graduating with a Masters Degree in Health Care Adm. Am very intelligent, have traveled quite a bit going to Europe several times/most countries over there plus the Mediterranean, Canada, Mexico, Hawaii and read a lot - mostly science types of literature, books & prof. journals. Have a good sense of humor and work most of the time and enjoy my home in Tn. Want friendship with someone who is very educated, intelligent, not to short/too tall and has to be financially secure. No one should contact me who is arrogant/self-absorbed, those who aren't/weren't professionals. Prefer someone who is content with self, nice/polite, a good conversationalist, honest/has a good moral compas and doesn't just want a young girl any longer. I want friends close to my own age only and who no longer drive Harleys. Would want to meet those who are groomed well, don't have beards and wearing overalls, want to spend their time going to flea markets, etc. Want a well-rounded/nice person who likes to do many things and not stuck in the past. He must have a good overall personality

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationOak Ridge, TN, USA
Age73

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionMethodist
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkHealth Care Executive
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionnice, charming, sense of humor, nice looking, very intelligent health car adm.
MusicBlues, Classical, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Clubs, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripforeign travel/US Parks (love to travel)
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Aplebees, Steak Restaurants, Specialty/Italian, etc.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedTrinity University (S.Antonio) BS/MS
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 65 and 76 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Oak Ridge, TN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionAnglican, Baptist, Buddhist, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist, Orthodox, Presbyterian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Probably just meet somewhere to have dinner where there are others around.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm nice/down-to-earth, love country/family, very honest, good conversationalist, attractive, has a good personality/gets along with people well, is intelligent, can be funny/likes humor, interested in many things including getting to know new people/travel and anything where I learn something new and meet others who are likewise similar to myself.

What have past relationships taught you?

Be honest, be polite and always consider the other individual, be giving to others (not selfish), try to have fun in one's relationships with others and kind.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Stated above.

Describe your perfect day:

Varies and would want it to be varied with somethng new to learn, people to meet, things to do that would make life more interesting and help others.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 62%
  •   white: 15%
  •   yellow: 12%
  •   blue: 11%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant