Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am new to this area and need help getting to know what there is to experience here. Meeting new gal friends is easy, but I hope to balance my life by enjoying the company of a good man too. If you know what a third culture kid is, you will know where I'm from. Starting slow with friendship and lots of fun adventures, seems like a nice way to approach dating.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWilmington, DE, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlonde
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workretired, volunteering now
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionDespite my gentle look, I taught Tae Kwon Do in my former life. Never judge a book by its cover!
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Golf, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Clubs, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripIncludes good food, museums, art, lots of walking about.
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Thai, Vietnamese
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedUT Austin, Walt Whitman HS, Bethesda
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 69 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Wilmington, DE, USA
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Have a coffee or take a walk. Something short and relaxed appeals for a first date. I love the beach, museums, and interesting architecture.

Why you should get to know me:

I am looking for good company, so if you share some of my interests then you can add to my enjoyment of life.

What have past relationships taught you?

True friends are invaluable and bring a spice and richness to life.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My adult children, my friends, and my home are important to me. Also, I am connected to children, teaching them on a volunteer basis. As a retired teacher, I treasure my time with inner city students at Camp Promise.

Describe your perfect day:

After a moening walk, I like to begin the day with a cup of coffee and some reading, then a leisurely breakfast. From then on the perfect day varies depending on where I am and what the schedule brings.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to laugh! I love to play!

View Photos (4)

My daughter's weddin

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 47%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   white: 16%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered