Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am pensive, mischievous, humorous, eclectic in interests, shy, cautious, dedicated. I like the outdoors, mountains and beaches, travel, all the arts, challenges and exploring new ideas.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationDecatur, GA, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionProtestant
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workinsurance audit
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioneclectic, non-commital, open-minded, private, cool, cheerfull
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansBeatles, Stones, Winwood, Green, Knight,
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsSteve Martin, Johnny Depp, Jessica Lange
Favorite TV showsReal Time with Bill Maher, Through the Worm Hole, The Simpsons
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripspend all day enjoying nature or sightseeing, good dinner a night
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedUniversity of Tennessee, Georgia State University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Decatur, GA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeI'll tell you later
EducationI'll tell you later
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Go to a casual restaurant, if we are communicating well, lets take a quiet walk and talk some more.

Why you should get to know me:

I am loyal to my friends, a good listener and encouraging to and supportive of those I know. I like to think, I can help others think through things that are challenging them at the time.

What have past relationships taught you?

Listen carefully to what your partner is saying and not saying. Also be sensitive to the signals and unspoken communication that is being given.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

The relationships in my life, what ever form they take at the time. I am dedicated to continuing to grow intellectually and personally as long as I live and I am always looking to find friends to share this exploration with me.

Describe your perfect day:

I would like to get up when I feel like it and have a slow sociable breakfast. I want to take a walk or have some form of exercise after wards. In the afternoon, I like to read or work on some personal or home project. I want to have dinner with friends and then go to a concert, movie or play. If the night is clear I want to look at the sky or if storming I am happy to watch the rain or a quiet snow fall.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not sure what to make of the template responses on the sight: smile, wink, "fav". If you'd like to have a conversation send me a comment. I will respond, I promise.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   white: 33%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered