Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a petite, athletic woman with a cosmopolitan flair who enjoys all life has to offer. I am urban chic defined. Easygoing, good humored, loyal and dedicated are also ways to describe me. While I enjoyed a successful career as a senior level executive in the public sector, I am pursuing a second career that harnesses my passion for physical fitness. I lead an active lifestyle which includes yoga, kickboxing, and learning how to play tennis. Cultural activities such as going to the theatre and visiting art museums are also at the top of my list. I intrigued about life in other countries and look forward to exploring them.
I am looking for a renaissance man with integrity who would like to share his life and passions with me. He is intelligent, confident, educated, flexible, leads a healthy lifestyle and most of all knows how to have fun.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColumbia, MD, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionProtestant
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am an athletic petite woman who leads an active and heathly life.
MusicClassical, Jazz, Opera, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite TV showsCurb Your Enthusiasm
Outdoor activitySunbathing, Tennis
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Clubs, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripPlanning to try many restaurants, shopping, seeing museums, taking long strolls.
FoodFrench, Mediterranean, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsCava & Mon Ami Gabi
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedHoward University, University of Maryand, University College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Columbia, MD, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionAnglican
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I don't have any particular preference as long as the venue provides an opportunity for good conversation.

Why you should get to know me:

I am a positive, sensitive and interesting person.

What have past relationships taught you?

Men are very sensitive people and can be hurt easily.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Some of the most important things in my life are the close relationship that I treasure with my family and friends.

Describe your perfect day:

My perfect day is going to the gym and working out, then eating a great meal at dinner and later going for a stroll in the evening.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am currently studying massage theraphy and absolutely love it.