Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a health psychologist and expressive arts therapist. A "people person," I'm a classy, fun, warm, playful lady who is multi-faceted and always stops to gaze at a beautiful glowing moon, a fiery opalescent sunset, or some other fleeting gift from nature that shouldn't be missed.

I love to ride horses, rollerblade, ride my bike, and am affectionate and quite huggable. It's important to keep in good shape both mentally and physically, and I do both, with positive results.

I am slim to average in body type, and I get lots of compliments that make me blush. People tell me I look ten to fifteen years younger than my age. I watch my diet, try to exercise regularly, and take good care of myself. Hey, if I didn't do these things, nobody would do them for me :)

Of course, now that my daughter is in college, I am free to do much more with my time. That's why I am here; to meet a special man who shares my interests and is willing to share his passions with me.

I dream of going to a tropical paradise, swim, and walk on the beach in the romantic moonlight with someone who cherishes and adores me. I in turn, would do everything possible to bring limitless joy and happiness into his life. I take nothing for granted and appreciate everything that is offered to me, and I give fully of myself, in kind.

If you are a man who thinks we have a good chance at enriching each other's lives by sharing one another's company, please send me a signal. I will return your message ASAP!

Oh, and please be real and genuine. I've had my share of emails from men who play mind games, and that's not what I am seeking. What I've experienced on web sites similar to this one really blew my mind, and I'm observing the rules here, not asking for personal email addresses or web cam interactions.

By now, you probably have an idea of what kinds of men presented themselves as "gentlemen," but ended up being the total opposite. That hurt me, and I stayed offline for months to avoid them. But now I'm back, determined to find a special man to connect with and build a life of happiness together, if we are meant for each other.

I am looking to meet just someone who is alone and seeks the company, and potential romantic involvement, of a well educated, well rounded, attractive, responsible, healthy, sensitive, kind, and respectful person to enjoy mutual fun and relaxing moments together. If you think we might make a good connection, I look forward to meeting you!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMount Laurel, NJ, USA
Age56

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusLegally separated
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionJewish
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workhealth psychologist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansPat Methany, Boz Scaggs, Sade, George Winston, Classic Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsToo many to list...
Favorite TV showsScience Channel, Animal Planet, "House" (Dr. House)
Outdoor activityBiking, Horseback riding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripTropical island paradise: aquamarine seas and sunshine.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsP.F. Chang
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedYeshiva University-Ferkauf Grad Schl of Psychology
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Mount Laurel, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAverage, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusLegally separated
ReligionJewish, I'm not religious
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Meet for coffee or a light lunch/dinner. If we find ourselves wanting more time together, we could be spontaneous and go out somewhere to extend our date. If not, we could say, "It was nice meeting you," and end the date after an hour.

Why you should get to know me:

I am exuberant, and I love life. Each moment is precious, and you would undoubtedly find me to be genuine - not a game player - with lots of interesting experiences to share, as well as a listening and empathetic ear eager to hear all you have to say about yourself.

I am compassionate, respectful, honest, trustworthy, and I have a sensitive heart. Also, I have a pair of caring arms ready to hug you when you are in need of affection as well as space to do your own thing when you crave alone time.

You might enjoy simply looking at me, since I still am youthful in a natural way, and I've been told I am more attractive in person than in photos. I invite you to be the judge.

What have past relationships taught you?

Patience, intimacy, and ultimately the ability to know the signs of trouble in a relationship, to try to save it, and the courage to know when the only option is to let it go.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Enjoying people who share common interests and values, helping those in need, integrity, honesty, financial security, good health, education, saving our planet for future generations, abolishing violence and prejudice, seeking peace for our world and being optimistic about the future.

Also, a great sense of humor is essential, since laughter is the best medicine. It feels so good to laugh, and it relieves stress. Sometimes it's okay to be silly and just let go of a minor problem. Life is too short to dwell on petty issues, so why waste precious time dwelling on them? I'd rather drop the whole thing and laugh away the tension.

Describe your perfect day:

My perfect day would be waking up in a beautiful tropical island paradise with a man who shares mutual passion and love. Together we would go for a swim in the clear aquamarine sea, then have a light breakfast of fresh tropical fruits: pineapple, mango, papaya, and kiwi, along with fresh cinnamon french toast.

We would then get dressed to ride smooth gaited horses on the beach; horses whose ride feels just like sitting on a rocking horse, making hoof marks in the sand along the shore. After our ride, we would return our horses to the stable and have a light lunch of barbecued chicken and veggies on skewers with drinks with just the right amount of alcohol for a slight buzz.

In the late afternoon, we would receive full body massages with the sound of the sea and gulls all around us. Feeling energized and relaxed, we would be ready to play.

Once exhausted, we would take a nap until refreshed, then wake up and race to the beach for a refreshing swim. Playful trained dolphins would be waiting to take us for a ride on their backs, and we would have the best time laughing and soaking up the pleasure of the day.

At dusk, we would watch the beautiful colors of the sky changing slowly as the sky deepens into night. We would see the first bright stars of the evening and have a romantic dinner overlooking the ocean. The view would be breathtaking, especially the sight of each other's smiling faces illuminated by the flicker of candlelight.

Afterwards, we would stroll on the beach, watching the moonlight dancing on the ocean waves and be reminded of how good it is to be alive.

Finally, we would return to our oceanfront villa where we would relax, talk about our day, then slip into into bed, feeling content and loved. Sleep would come gently, dreams would be peaceful, and the next morning, we would awaken fully restored for another glorious day in paradise.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Although I would consider relocating if I met my perfect match, ideally it would be best if you lived within reasonable driving distance from my town near the Philadelphia, South Jersey or New York areas.

I often dream of living anyplace beautiful with low humidity and a temperate climate, so if we REALLY find each other irresistible, then perhaps a long distance relationship would be possible. Please keep in mind that I crave riding horses out on the trails, so if you share that interest or would be willing to try, you would absolutely melt my heart!

View Photos (1)

Let's get acquainted

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   white: 27%
  •   yellow: 26%
  •   red: 9%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered