Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a warm, fulfilled woman with a lot of love in my life. I am actively painting and am successful at it; I created my own family and have wonderful daughter/friends and sons. I am politically aware and quite liberal. But I want to fall in love again.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNew York, NY, USA
Age78

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of Workfine art painter
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am who I always wanted to be and that makes me interested in other people.
MusicBlues, Classical, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsToo many to name; recently Margin Call, The Company Men, Ides of March
Favorite TV showsRachel Maddow; Homeland; Grays Anatomy; Masterpiece Theater Downton Abbey
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripTo a place with a long history, good food, and amazing art
FoodAmerican, South American, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsPerry Street; ABC Kitchen, La Ripaille
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedThomas Jefferson HS; New School; Cornell
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 75 and 87 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of New York, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Legally separated, Widowed
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I think a lunch or dinner in a mutually agreed on place, not too formal but good food.

Why you should get to know me:

I am interesting, original, and I care about people and the world.

What have past relationships taught you?

That listening is key.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

The people I love, the place I live, the things I've learned, and beauty.

Describe your perfect day:

Sleep until I've had enough sleep; meet a friend and go to a wonderful place. Good meal, good conversation and good things to see.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Feeling loved and understood. Loving and understanding.

View Photos (5)

Venice is Fun

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 50%
  •   red: 32%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   white: 2%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered