Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Positive, like to smile and laugh, volunteer with Special Olympics, Kiwanis member...love music, walking, the beach... Willing to try new things...would love to white water raft! Also enjoy quiet times, watching tv, reading and going to movies. Open for new adventures!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRochester, MN, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionOther
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of WorkRetired ..executive director..small non profit
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHappy, loves family, enjoys walks, the Beach, 60's music and Country...especially Toby Keith!!
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansToby Keith, BeeGees, Righteous Brothers, Blake Shelton
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsHarry Potter, Hunger Games, Narnia, Frozen
Favorite TV showsNCIS, NCIS LA, Castle, Blue Bloods, The Voice, Covert Affairs
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityClubs, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripSan Diego, or Hawaii...love the beach....and snorkeling
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Greek, Italian, Mexican
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedMn School of Business
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Rochester, MN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationI'll tell you later
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionCatholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist, Protestant, Unitarian Universalist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Open to anything...walk around a lake, coffee and conversation...whatever feels right.

Why you should get to know me:

I am an independent woman...like my personal time...but would love to have someone to share things with...friends first....someone to spend an afternoon or evening with...companionship to do and share ...

What have past relationships taught you?

Listen, be kind, honesty is a must!

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My grandchildren, my children,all family, my friends...

Describe your perfect day:

Sun, slight wind, temperature about 80 ..walking on the beach in Maui... or Ocean Beach Pier in San Diego.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have been a widow for two years...after 29 years of marriage. I am very busy with friends, family and volunteering...but there is something missing at the end of the day. Saturdays and Sundays are so quiet...would like to find someone to spend some time with.

No Photos

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 43%
  •   red: 27%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   white: 4%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting