Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

To me it stands to reason that one would want someone that is kind, honest, romantic and a delight to be around. Oh yeah, full of humor and active.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPinellas Park, FL, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionChristian
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkConsultant
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripVisiting places of interest and site-seeing, relaxing, dining, exercise, and other activities.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsShepard's in Clearwater, Bonefish in Brandon, Spinners Roof Top in St Pete, etc.
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedLater
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 62 and 75 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Pinellas Park, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionChristian
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

An early or mid-day "walk in the park" sounds nice. Otherwise, it could be something that both of us come up with.

Why you should get to know me:

If you did get to know me, you would find a woman who is laid back most of the time, intelligent, honest, family oriented, passionate, at times humorous, and very active.

What have past relationships taught you?

Speaking of past relationships, I have learned to be more patient, ask questions in oppose to reading into situations on my own, not to allow myself to be taken for a ride, not be afraid of chance taking and it is better to speak your mind in a considerate and decent manner than to hold unpleasant thoughts out of fear.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Faith, family, and friends.

Describe your perfect day:

My "perfect day" has been when I had someone special to be with, whatever the occasion may be, from mediocre to grand. Dates come and go, a greater experience comes from being with someone you have gotten to know and like.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My friends and strangers often say that I look younger than my age. that was just to let you know that all of my pictures were taken this year (2014).