Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a believer in helping others/the community when I can and believe in the truth. My parents always said if you tell the truth then you don't have to try and remember the lies. Many people don't believe in that. If you are in that mind set of not telling the truth please hit the next key.

I'm 5-6, average build while working on becoming slimmer (not over weight and not skinny). I would like to see more of the bay area but also travel around ti see more. Enjoy the water, photography, trying new things, animals, family and life. I became a widow 6 years ago and feel it's time to see what all is going on in the dating world. Not a fan of first dates but realize you can't have a second one without a first.

NON-smoker and will not date a smoker. Someone who enjoys others, likes doing things for others (community volunteering) enjoys animals and life. would like to meet someone to see the area with there's so much going on within the local area.

***I have submitted photos just waiting for them to be ok'ed by SilverSingles

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHayward, CA, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workself employed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAnywhere is fun with someone you enjoy
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Fast food, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 68 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Hayward, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Somewhere that isn't overly loud. Being able to hear what someone is saying makes it enjoyable.

Why you should get to know me:

Who I am is truly more than what is written on these pages. It's in the eyes, heart and soul.

What have past relationships taught you?

I married a wonderful man by sadly he left this world 6 years ago and we did not get to live our life out together. But he taught me that love is wonderful, exciting even with the little things going on. It is a lot more fun checking things out with someone than by ones self. Communication is a HUGE key to making a friendship/relationship work and it needs to be from both sides. Time to venture out in this world to see what all is going on.



Honesty, laughter, silence, kindness, and communication are so important.

I also learned that you really can't read my mind so if I need/want/request/wish for something I need to say it out loud if I really want you to be able to help/reach out/respond. That has been difficult to learn LOL.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Need to return to complete this. :)

Describe your perfect day:

I need to return to complete this form :)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Please be local, a non-smoker, and no picture and/or profile Will not get a response,

Have a great day :)