Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am thinking that the ideal mate for me would be a nice northern chap who would like to spend the winter down here and the hot summer in a nicer climate. Now that I plan to retire next year at least for a while....Changing times make for changing plans. I am a live wire....I enjoy a full and productive life. I work at a job that allows me to go into people's homes and make a difference in their lives thru their special needs children. I plan to work until next March. I fill my non work time with activities that give me fulfillment and purpose. I have a big old home in the Historic District near downtown Houston. I like to build things and to fix things. Most days I am an early riser...5am and I enjoy quiet coffee and time to slowly greet the day. I have a blond labradoodle who shares my life and she says "we could make room for a friendly papa"...lol. I am seeking a mutual wind beneath our wings type of relationship. I enjoy all sorts of sports, dancing, movies, cooking, building things, yards, and mostly people.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHouston, TX, USA
Age67

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairRed
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkPediatric Rehab Therapist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western
MovieComedy
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Dancing, Sports
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 80 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Houston, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 11" (210 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAny
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Coffee and conversation...your town, mine, halfway in between. I'd like to get to know who you are and how you tick and let you do the same with me.

Why you should get to know me:

Because like me...you have accomplished GROWING UP and now are seeking a best friend, lover, and mate with whom to share the good times and weather the storms

What have past relationships taught you?

Life can be good solo, but you miss the little things...someone to plan for and to come home to at night.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My life itself is important to me. Friends and family are the meat and potatoes, but a great job and making a difference to the people around me is the spice that makes a good life worth living.
I can accept life on God's terms, since it is the only game in town and I am content on a daily basis, with the work I do, both for pay and for pleasure....but somewhere there is a really good guy who would fit wonderfully into my life or me in his and I hope to run across him soon.

Describe your perfect day:

Waking up with a warm cuddly man and the smell of coffee brewing in the kitchen but in the interest of being upfront and honest....that will not happen on our first interview meeting nor the 2nd time we lay eyes on each other.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Life is evolving/changing and I believe I am open to falling madly in love and living happily ever after. I don't care for instant mashed potatoes I really do like the real thing and that takes a little time. I have no wish to change anyone's mind in that area...simply looking for a man who has that goal in mind as well. I have been single long enough to be comfortable in that roll and I have been 1/2 of a happily partnered couple...I like the coupling just fine...so contact and let's see if you are THE ONE...lol.

View Photos (8)

new hair do/nails

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 43%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   red: 18%
  •   white: 11%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting