Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

.I am a woman who loves life and laughter. I have been divorced for 10 years and would like to meet a man who has at least some of the same interests so we can enjoy spending time together. One of the most important things to me is family. I have a son and a daughter , nine grandchildren and three great grandchildren and I have a great relationship with all of them. I have a network of close friends and although I love my family and friends I think it would be nice to have someone in my life to care for and who cares for me. Dating is good and if we click and want to take it farther that could be good too. I love music of all kinds, travel, dancing, movies, playing cards, board games and games on the computer. I love the beach and hiking. I love going to Casinos and playing penny slots. I am a very young 74 and still very active. I work part time and like to stay busy. If you like any of these things contact me and see where it leads. I am also always open to trying new experiences. I love life but think having someone to share and enjoy it with makes it better!!!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLos Alamos, CA, USA
Age75

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationCollege Freshman
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansChicago, Eagles, Bread and many more
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsNotebook, Shall We Dance, way too many to name
Favorite TV showsDWT, American Idol, Csi's, Law & Order's
Outdoor activityPhotography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cars, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAlmost anything as I love to travel, up the coast, to Laughlin or Vegas
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsRed Losbster, Applebees, Mimi's, Chii's, Outback.
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWichita Kansas High School, some college courses
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 70 and 80 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Los Alamos, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionBaptist, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Jewish, Methodist, Presbyterian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

go out for coffee or lunch in a nice quiet place inducive to talking and getting acquainted, and to see if we click.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My children, grandchildren and friends are very important to me. I also have a little 5 yer old Bichon/poodle mix named Milo.
I value honesty and trust in any relationship and am an honest trustworthy person.

Describe your perfect day:

A lot of things could make a perfect day, but the first one that came to mind is being with someone you care about and driving up the cost, stopping to eat seafood in a small beach town and walking on the beach!!

View Photos (5)

Labor Day BBQ 2011

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 46%
  •   red: 20%
  •   blue: 19%
  •   white: 14%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting