Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Please have a photo :-) ... I do !!
Shy at first but have a heart of gold. I'm sensitive, but very understanding and respectful of others. I love to be around family. I enjoy the simple things of life and always try to find the silver lining in tough situations. Before I forget, put "Im" in front of my profile name which should also include the yahhaoo name as well and look me up there. I hope to find someone who not only enjoys spending time at home with me but who also enjoys a drive in the country (well, this was of course before gas prices shot through the roof). Anyhow, even going for a walk would be most enjoyable too. I like to travel and would love to enjoy this beautiful world with someone special. Who I'm looking for is someone that is respectful of me, who can be my Rock of Gibraltar when need be, especially when I'm watching a chick flick or Little House on The Prairie (I always get so tearful when I watch those reruns ). I think the rest will give us something to talk about on that first date.


Basic Information

LocationManhattan, KS, USA


About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of WorkMedical Receptionist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA


Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Swimming
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Crafts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Fast food
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeI should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, College Junior
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionBaptist, Born Again
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What would you like to do on a first date?

Get to know each other on the phone a few times first. If all goes well, then plan on a rendezvous at a resturant or some place public, perhaps even a movie. I would like whatever setting we're at to be as comfortable as possible for both of us.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

God is THE most important part of my life, then my family and friends.

Describe your perfect day:

If it were on a Sunday, going to church would be a great way to start the day followed up with family and friends over for a pot luck lunch or dinner or bbq. If it were a Saturday, spending the day with someone special and just do or go some place without any planning ahead of time, I love spontaneity.

View Photos (2)

July 2010

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 51%
  •   white: 32%
  •   yellow: 15%
  •   red: 3%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality