Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am self assured, confident, honest, and funny. I like to read mysteries and solve puzzles but my greatest joy is being surrounded by my family. I am one of six children, so I'm used to boisterous crowds. Also, I have three teenage sons, so I am privileged to be the mother of amazing boys, who I believe are becoming good men in their own right.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationGloucesterTownship, NJ, USA
Age58

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher-elem
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenOther
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionSelf-confident, gentle, tall, mom/sister/teacher
MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies
Favorite bands and musiciansBroadway
MovieComedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Princess Bride
Favorite TV showsOnce Upon a Time, M*A*S*H, Elementary
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripSpending time with family or friends
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedElem, HS, College, Grad
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of GloucesterTownship, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

First dates are for getting to know someone so I think movies or concerts are out, but coffee or lunch is a nice way to begin.

Why you should get to know me:

I am a kind and good hearted person and a hard worker. You would enjoy my sense of humor and my calm manner. I am a liberal thinker, an animal aficionado, and I can sing really well (in the car, when no one is listening!). Beautiful music (Les Miz, Phantom, some C & W, some blues/jazz, my son's piano music, Andrea Bocelli) can bring me to tears or smile until my cheeks ache. I am an honest and compassionate person and find no humor in slapstick or sarcasm.

What have past relationships taught you?

Past relationships have taught me to believe in myself and in the strength I have to do what is right. I have also learned to appreciate the simple joys in life, setting priorities, as I have raised three sons on a schoolteacher's salary.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

I don't really consider any"things" in my life to be as important as my sons and my family. I also love my job and spending my time with the ever-changing landscape of youth.

Describe your perfect day:

Laughing with friends; enjoying lunch with my sisters; spending time with my sons (all at the same time), reading a good book(or solving some puzzles) on a rainy day, arguing with/learning from NPR, a nice afternoon picnic with you ...these would all be ways to describe a perfect day - just not all on the same day!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

The seasons, starting with Autumn, are in the perfect order for me. The colors of Mother Nature in Fall are breathtaking, while Winter's cold and beautiful dusting brings me serenity and peace. Spring feels like a reawakening and a new beginning. Finally, although I'm in the education field my least favorite season is Summer, since I miss my teaching colleagues and the students and the challenge of every day. However, I do enjoy the relaxation and "down time" with family and friends.