Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Spunky, active, enjoys meeting new faces of all ages, working hard at getting physically fit! I feel that for the past 12 years, I've been in a place where I've allowed life to go on without me, as in a cocoon. And, now I have emerged and blossomed into the butterfly I have always wanted to be! I am happy! yet, there's something missing. My heart wants to be in love again!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSacramento, CA, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairSilver
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationHigh School
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Heavy Metal, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansZZTop, John Fogerty, Neil Young, Iz, Bros Cazimero, Neil Sedaka, Brenda Lee
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite TV showsBig Bang Theory, Bones, Rizolli & Isles, CSI (Vegas)
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Clubs, Cars, Computers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripagain, passenger on the bike!
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsreally don't go out much!
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSHHS!
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 75 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Sacramento, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 3" (129 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
Relationship StatusAny
ReligionAnglican
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Keep it simple! meet for coffee, milk, ?? and talk... but, gotta end it with a kiss... how else are we going to know?

Why you should get to know me:

Cause I'm fun to be with! Even my former spouse would agree! Great sense of humor that I got from my Pop. And I've learned how to be flexible (wait, not limber, but, you know, will admit there are two sides to every story! even his! hahaha!). And, oh yea, I am a great Tutu (grandmom), my grands faces light up when they see me! How great is that?

I'm a new fan of triple A baseball, love car shows (who doesn't appreciate an old car?), motorcycles, the reno air races (oh, yea!), trains-- yep, love it all!

What have past relationships taught you?

Well, from my first (and now late) husband, that we made beautiful babies...and life is not all black and white. You've got to know when to pick your battles, you know? and when to say, enough! AND when to say, I'm sorry, I love you!

And from my second husband, sometimes the love does fade away and there's nothing you can do about it...but pick yourself up and go forward (imua...that's Hawai'ian for 'forward'), and rejection won't kill you, but make you stronger!

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

duh, family, of course, the blessings of grandchildren, and grateful that, so far, I don't live with them! Technology: my computer, so I can continue to communicate with family/friends near and far; my car, ditto! And by the grace of God and Kaiser, good health.

Describe your perfect day:

Up early to catch the sunrise, head out the door on a road trip with my guy on the Harley! Cruising the back roads, head up to.....?? maybe Reno, while there, take in the Reno Air Races, dang, can this day get any better??????

One final thing I'd like to mention...

yep, looking for a biker dude with a gentle heart...someone who's not afraid to be both leader and follower, not at the same time, of course!

and, in the past year, I've lost 125# (yes, and it feels wonderful!) AND, oh, this is the big plus, divorced the cheating husband! whooo hoooo! I never knew life could be this good again!
 

View Photos (4)

root beer shave ice!

Core Color = White

  •   white: 46%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant