Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a diversified competitive artist who resided for years in NY and CT, where I won art recognitions and awards. A graduate from FIT (Fashion Institute of Technology) NY, have had the pleasure to practice my fashion design profession for 15 years. During that time, I taught myself interior designing, another career I would have considered, if not fashion designing. Later, I had the opportunity to work as a Designer Consultant for a major company where I was employed for several years, before my legal separation came into effect. At that point, in 2004, I moved to Florida where I earned a diploma in Office Systems Technology from FCC (Florida Career College), and before my divorce became official. A long time member of the respected SCBWI (Society of Children’s Books of Writers and Illustrators) and the NWAF (National Women Artists Association of Florida) I look forward competing again.

It’s important to be comparable and as I brief further about myself I hope that in the process, I get to meet a gentleman who is sincere and that meets some of the same qualifications I have. Most people know me as a hard working, talented lady of great values and integrity, with a good sense of humor and very caring feelings. I appreciate art of all types and respect people and their cultures. Helping out others, especially family, is something I make a priority. I highly respect Mother Nature and the ocean, where I have enjoyed deep sea fishing and other water sports. While I find kindness and getting along well with others important qualities, being a decent dancer, if not a good dancer, would also be a fun quality for a gentleman to have. I stay fit as I routinely exercise 2-1/2 hrs three times a week, combined with stretching, weights and an hour of Spinning class. I have been told I look younger than my age and though it seems to run in the family, I also believe it helps that I have always tried to stay fit and I would like to choose a gentleman that’s fit as well.

Archeology, other cultures and traveling are of much interest to me. I am happy to have visited the small villages of Jamaica, Italy's farm-grapes(/span) and the interesting towns in Puerto Rico and plan next year to go to Mexico and later California. A petite size 5’ 3” tall, friendly and gracious lady as I am, likes also candle light dining, two-tone pink roses, entertaining, and gourmet cooking and most comparative sports. I have eaten exotic foods and always enjoy fruits and other eatables right from my garden, which I work hard to keep continuously flourishing.

My two wonderful sons practice their own professions and are independent. My oldest was a Wild Life Biologist for seven years and now attends college in NY, were he’ll receive (2014) his master’s degree and Teaching Certification in Childhood Education; with the purpose to teach Science in middle and/or High School. His brother successfully practices his profession as a Doctor in Physical Therapy at a hospital in CA and is getting married to a lovely girl currently with the title of OR-Registered Nurse, as she also works at a hospital in CA. My 85 year old sweet mom made a living as a skillful seamstress while married for over fifty years to my late dad; a long time decorated police officer who died in FL years ago. They both taught me about fairness, kindness and integrity among many other things. My late brother, a former professional Commercial Artist, was an honorable sharp shooter officer of the army and died in NY years ago. My much supported family of police officers and detectives, including a commissioner fire fighter, are proud and constantly trying to protect me, as I look for a professional who is a gentleman and can dance.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHialeah, FL, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionCatholic
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkInterior Design/Artist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Clubs, Collecting, Dancing, Music, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripTo any beautiful beach resort with your significant other.
FoodAmerican, South American, European, French, Japanese, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedFashion Institute of Technology Florida Career College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 61 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Hialeah, FL, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender
EducationBachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced
ReligionCatholic, Jewish, Presbyterian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Meet for frozen yogurt at a public place and have a mutual conversation.

Why you should get to know me:

Because during dating and trying to get to know each other, we could learn how comparable we may be to one another, while looking for a meaningful relationship, as we enjoy each other’s company.

What have past relationships taught you?

That we never stop learning.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My wonderful sons, my dear mother, my good health and my artistic ambition.

Describe your perfect day:

In the process of meeting a gentleman who I find to be comparable to me and for that feeling to be mutual?

One final thing I'd like to mention...

It is very important to me that sincerity, integrity, kindness and respect play a part not only during the time of getting to know one another but always. If you think this is not that important to you, then please move along.