Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

PRO: active, positive, diligent, happy, intelligent, dependable, loves pets, loves well-behaved children, practice moderation in most things.

CON: will not tolerate judgmental people, do not like politics! I get motion sickness so I haven't tried boating or flying in many, many years; however, I travel well by car. Generally, I like people, like sightseeing, like hearing about/viewing photos of your travels. I like action/adventure movies. I love to read.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSpringfield, IL, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkComputer Operations Specialist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Oldies
Favorite bands and musiciansMartina McBride, Faith Hill, Toby Keith, Kenny Chesney, George Strait, Conway Twitty
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe American President, Michael Douglas; National Treasure movies, Nick Cage; Dirty Dancing, Patrick
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Bones, CSI Miami
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripA car trip, probably to a rustic setting -- I love the Smokies -- with an interesting, caring man!
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian
Favorite restaurantsApplebees, Smoky Bones, Olive Garden, Burger King
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedElementary School, High School
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Springfield, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationI'll tell you later
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionI'm not religious
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Weather dependent, meet at a park, walk and talk, get acquainted, exchange ideas and expectations.

Why you should get to know me:

Because I'm a nice person, comfortable with the skin I'm in. I'm not a golddigger and I'm also not willing to support you!

What have past relationships taught you?

Nearly everyone has good, appreciable qualities. Sometimes these qualities are more difficult to expose than oher times.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Of course, my family, which consists of my mother, my children and grandchildren, and 1 very special Aunt.

Describe your perfect day:

Sun is shining, the day is warm but not stiflingly hot. Housework and yardwork are both done (doesn't usually happen that way, but we're talking about PERFECT here). I'm expecting a pleasant warm companion to get out and enjoy all this perfection with me -- it really doesn't matter where we go or what we do as long as we both enjoy ourselves. The thing that makes it perfect is having someone to share the experience with.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

My family (especially my children and grandchildren) means the world to me. There is very little that I wouldn't sacrifice for them if the need arose; that being said, my children are competent adults and don't ask a lot of me. My mother is elderly and does not enjoy good health. She does not live with me; however, I do have responsibilities where she is concerned. I would not have it any other way. This is important to my self respect.

View Photos (2)

At home relaxing

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 42%
  •   white: 33%
  •   red: 15%
  •   yellow: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered