Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I've heard words about my personality like poetic, down-to-earth, open and giving of my energy, time, and heart. Others have said I'm strong and vibrant with a great sense of humour, and comfortable in my own skin. While I myself feel as though I am a champion over adversity and Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs are as simple and/or are the complexity that empower my being, other than of course the love and Grace of God. :-)))

Ultimately, I'm here seeking a loving, passionate life partner with the understanding that finding someone doesn't happen overnight, as most things in life are process packaged, i.e. initial meeting, chemistry, courting, etc Even at my age, I would still like to believe that there is one man whom I may live out the rest of my years with, who will rock my heart, mind, and soul through communication, adventure, passion, and taking ourselves to the precipice of our own imagination. He will accept and braid my world into his, because I am that one quirky, funny, wonderful and beautiful woman inside and out that he too is looking for.

I'm here on SS because God's plan for me is still very much undone. And although my heart is filled with the love of Jesus through and through, I still have a huge capacity and am very much open to both giving and receiving of deep love and caring, and to share that openness, freedom and life's pleasures and adventures with a supportive and loving partner.

On the lighter more fun side, I love to be out on the ocean, up in the mountains, in the river valleys, fishing of any kind, canoeing (I have my own), cycling, walking, hiking, travelling by any means or distance, warm climates, a huge nature lover, walks on the beach, campfires with the one I love, mystery novel reading, star-gazing, bird-watching, intellectual, spiritual or playful conversation, occasional sleeping in, or sharing special moments waking early just to share in a summer sunrise, or to spend quiet moments reflecting or sharing our thoughts, dreams, fantasies and goals, or staying up late to watch for meteor showers, or basking in the freedom I feel from being a deeply passionate woman inside and out. Or always by simply sharing an inward or outward smile, or sharing light-heartened tears of joy over simple pleasures, even the intrigue of surprise or finding of hidden treasures, even pleasures yet to be discovered bring with it a rush that explodes, especially when one realizes when love is alive.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCampbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusLegally separated
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionChristian
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkAdministrative Support
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsAirplane for the absolute basic humour. Favourite Actor Giovani Ribisi and Nick Cage
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Photography, Running, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, French, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Seafood
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attended2 College Certificates
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 49 and 59 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
HeightBetween 4' 4" (132 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationI'll tell you later
Relationship StatusAny
ReligionChristian
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

To sit and talk, or take a walk, a hike, a bike ride, to golf, go fishing, ask the questions, or whatever seems right at the time, and should we be blessed to strike up a connection, then what happens next would occur naturally.

Why you should get to know me:

One should get to know me because I am not like all others. I am unique and one of a kind. I'm not trying to be over dramatic, but honest. I have been called an encourager by some. I see or find the good in all things and I have a heart of gold that is my best asset. My positive outlook is contagious and one cannot help smiling back when my smile goes out to you.

What have past relationships taught you?

Having an extraordinary past, with its dozens of lessons in both love and deep spirituality, some good lessons, some not so good, and some off the wall fabulous; I'm sure the teachings have been like like many of yours, to name just a few: simple chemistry, open communication, trust, integrity, romance, compassion, empathy, and no conditions. At almost 55, it's obvious to me that there is still so much of life left to live and share. I see the beauty and joy of it all around me, but I am still short of that one to share it with.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Family, Friendships, Peace, Harmony, Joy, Gentle and Guttural Laughter, and I being Reduced to Love.

Describe your perfect day:

Wake up to sunshine and the smiling face of the man that will be my forever. Everything else will be a bonus.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

On a lighter side, I would hope that my life-mate may be interested or flexible in working out as a partnership, or happily engaging or be interested inner and outer body care. Or it could be that a candle lit evening, sharing conversation, prayer or music to enjoy, or sitting back watching a movie, or a bike ride, a long walk, a hike, or a picnic along the beach, or at a park, or maybe take a drive to view a special sunset is called for.

Maybe we'll pull out a blanket on the grass and spend a summer night star gazing, talking late into the darkness. In my world, it's the simplest moments that may bring with them the most profound significance, joy and closeness to each other and to God himself.

Lastly, I am a strong believer in working with and caring for and nurturing the playful and innocent inner-child within each of us.