Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Full of fun, mischief, too. Caring, loving, creative, energetic, interesting, with a good sense of humor. I've got a lot of friends and Family all over the USA. I'm active in my church...love Churchill Downs and spend time at both. I am a good listener, a good cook, a good teacher, and am thrilled to be retired.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLouisville, KY, USA
Age69

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionLutheran
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptioncare taker with a sense of humor..entertaining...
MusicCountry/Western, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsMark Harmon
Favorite TV showsNCIS
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripHead South to a pristine beach
FoodBarbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsWhere they cook what I don't
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMilwaukee Hospital School of Nursing
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 62 and 72 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Louisville, KY, USA
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
ReligionChristian, Lutheran, Presbyterian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever, On occasion
DrinkingOn occasion, Frequently

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I'd like to eat or drink something somewhere public, but quiet. OR go to the race track or the zoo.

Why you should get to know me:

If I love you, I'll take care of you, entertain you, be your hostess and your companion. I'll defend you, listen to you, and love your family and friends.

What have past relationships taught you?

Honesty and a good sense of self, as well as caring about my companion, are essential. Enjoying being with a group or alone, just the two of us, are both necessary for variety and sanity. Patience is a must when living in this world. Differences can be worked out.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

God, Friends and Family (which includes pets)

Describe your perfect day:

Take a cup of coffee and the paper to the patio with my darlin' and my pets. Chat for an hour or two. Then make breakfast together, shower, make the bed and straighten up the house. Do a project, work in the garden, head out to shop, visit, or go to an event. Make dinner for or with friends or family, sit on the patio with a glass of wine, or watch a movie together.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love to travel and have a bucket list.