Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

The new me? Not as feisty as before. Getting old. Will be 78 in January and have began a new phase of my journey home to God. Trying to learn to love all life. It's a struggle worth working at. You win your successes day by day and hope to have few failures. Love is all there is. God is LOVE!

I've recently re-invented myself. Don't know whether that's good or baaaaaaaad! :D I started a new blog and have had good success with visitors. Now if I could learn how to pay my bills....:O
Got a new pic to put up, but it's on a floppy disc that when I put it on a CD found it was formatted for a PC and I have a Mac!:! go figure[
My retirement came to an abrupt halt last year when I had to go get my daughter and put her in an apartment here and help her out cause of her medical condition. :(
So....I am back to nursing! Jeesh! Come rain or come shine, I appear at peoples door to assess their health status. (many of them are younger than me and in better health often):D
since I first wrote this I have retired again and moved to Indiana where I bought a tiny cottage so that my daughter and I would have a place to live that would allow her 4 dogs, which 2 of them have passed away since.

Been a member here for years, but never dated off here. It's too much fun to just make friends and chat/gossip...etc.

Here's the old essay which still holds mostly:S

Mostly friends to chat with on-line. A guy would have to be very intelligent and have a great sense of humor to keep me interested.
Life is interesting and there is so much to investigate and learn, that it keeps me busy educating myself. Come along on my journey and see what we can find to delight us.
I will not be with anyone who smokes. Let me make that very clear!
I have my asthma under control and intend to keep it there.
I love a man who can talk Quantum physics and Chaucer all in the same breath, and still be silly enough to laugh at all the crazy antics in here and respond in kind.
This is a wonderful bunch of people for the most part and if you can't get along with them, don't even approach me.
If you can, let's talk..... Not really looking, but you never know if you might just be that rare person that can change my mind.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
Locationback water Indiana, IN, USA
Age79

Top

About Me

Height4' 10" (147 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children5+
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
ReligionOther
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Worknurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Folk, Opera, Soft Rock
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activitySwimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai
PoliticsLiberal
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 68 and 76 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of back water Indiana, IN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationAssociate degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionAgnostic, Buddhist, Catholic, Pagan/Wiccan/Umbanda, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious, Other
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Native American, Other
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

a trip to a museum, or play. Maybe an Opera, ballet or C/W dance?

Why you should get to know me:

Because you will never be the same ever after! Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

What have past relationships taught you?

to be very cautious and not jump into things.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My children, grandchildren, great grandchildren and friends. Music! I sing, play an instrument and write music, poetry, and children's stories. Also paint a little in most mediums and do many things artistic.
I Sing Opera, classical, folk, and some new age. These are all very important to me. Can't do without any of these things.

Describe your perfect day:

Breakfast over a camp stove with camp coffee. Painting a watercolor while the man I'm with fishes. Taking pics of a beautiful mountain view or Ocean sunset on a beach. Good conversation, holding hands, feeding each other over candlelight or campfire. ......and ....er... whatever else follows.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I consider spirituality extremely high on my list. Not religion, or Bible thumping as I am not Christian and do not want someone lecturing me about it either. To me, Love is all there is! not physical love, although it is a very important aspect of it, but as close as one can get to unconditional love and the love of all life and all beings.
I sometimes get aggravated with some people, but when push comes to shove, I would never want to see harm come to anyone or anything if it could be helped.
I consider the things I am uncomfortable with in others as a sure thing it is something that is a part of me too that I need to uncover and deal with.
Love me, love my friends, family and dogs. haaaaaaaaaaaaaa
1

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   yellow: 25%
  •   white: 23%
  •   red: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered