Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a happy person, love life, love my job and almost always find a positive view on every situation.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationToledo, OH, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairAuburn
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionCatholic
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkCSP
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery
Outdoor activityGardening, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Clubs, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Thai

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Toledo, OH, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Get to know the other person on neutral ground. Perhaps coffee or a drink with no great expectations at first but a chance to get to know the other person.

Why you should get to know me:

I am a nice person, fun to be around. Intelligent, talkative but can also be quiet. I like everything about life. Not picky (except for men) and I like to try new places to eat and activities. Love sports and particularly baseball.

What have past relationships taught you?

Patience!

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My daughter is the most important thing in my life. She is 41 years old and is the best daughter a mother could ever ask for. I trust her with my life. She is getting married in August and I am a very happy mother of the bride.

Describe your perfect day:

A perfect day is one where I get up and feel GREAT...which is most days. If the sun is shining that is a plus. I am happy to work and have a job I love to go to.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not a homebody, but I don't mind staying home. I always find something to keep busy. I enjoy cooking and love to bake for the holidays. I read every chance I get and also enjoy doing hand stitched pieces. I want to start some other sewing projects when I have more time after my daughter's wedding. I would like someone who would not mind getting into the car on a Saturday or Sunday and driving until we find a place to eat and just sit and talk. Doesn't have to be anything fancy. Recently my daughter and I drove up to Toledo Beach and ended up having lunch in their enclosed patio. I have learned to enjoy the small things.