Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Love is Waiting ....

and like I can't force the sun to rise or hasten summer's start, neither should I rush my way into your heart.

If you're reading this, you're probably waiting to fall in love, and wondering what's taking so long. Let this be your sign that you're not waiting in vain..... It's on its way ... It's in the mail ... It's the one-letter difference between YET and YES. It may seem difficult or improbable... we may be separated by circumstances, mountains or oceans... but give it time, give it space. Know that we'll be ready to meet it when it comes to us.

Yes I dream of two hearts beating as one, and yes I also am strong enough to wait for the right fit. This is for all the lonely hearts out there who dare to dream: we're gonna be okay. We're gonna be more than okay.

Yes I am waiting and yes I can be picky, that is the nice thing about knowing yourself ... I know what I want. I am sure you do too.

My photos are all current! I am who I say I am. And yes I am active and fit and so you should be as well. I will give you a little slack on the hair, lol!

I am financially sound, educated, articulate, well travelled, have a great sense of humor, love to entertain family and friends, planning the next vacation is always a treat and spontaneous about weekend get-a-ways. Love a great BBQ, glass of red wine, tours of our wine country, dinners out and romantic dinners in. Family values are strong; politically Conservative; emotionally available to the right man.

Realizing that men are visual first, my photos are all current, and I hope that yours are as well. Please do not respond if your main photo is not within the last year .... my heart is sound, but don't want to shock it, lol!

Good luck to us all in our search for love and lust!(!--(/span--)span)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationChicago, IL, USA
Age50

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlonde
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSales
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Golf, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Surfing, Tennis
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Crafts, Reading
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, French
PoliticsModerate
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Chicago, IL, USA
HeightBetween 4' 8" (142 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)

Top

Essays