Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a very happy and outgoing person who enjoys life to the fullest. I enjoy being with people and striking up conversations. I also have my more serious times when a task is at hand or something needs to be accomplished. I am organized, but sometimes my desk gets out of hand. My home is my castle yet I also love to travel. My children are all grown, married and have blessed me with 5 grandchildren.
Education has been an important part of my life and enabled me to achieve goals that at one time I never dreamed I could/would achieve. Grew up in LA, spent a number of years living in CT, working in NYC and then came back to CA to remarry. Am now a widow.
In my quiet moments I enjoy reading the latest novels or watching the news and a few select programs on TV. Always start the day with the newspaper, a cup of coffee and the Today Show. End it with either a book or TV (if there is something on worth watching). In between, walking my dog is a must!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLaguna Woods, CA, USA
Age71

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionPresbyterian
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm an attractive, upbeat woman who is interested in meeting my soul mate.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Folk, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityGardening, Golf, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripA drive up the west coast or visit a country I've never explored.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, French, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUCLA, MBA UConn, Taxation Drexel
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 63 and 73 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Laguna Woods, CA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)

Top

Essays