Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a happy go lucky person who loves to pamper a GOOD, HONEST & TRUTHFUL lady who's adventurous and wants to explore all that life has to offer. I'm warm and thoughtful and very careful of anyone's feeling. I like treating others the way I like to be treated myself. I wear a smile daily and always think of positive things and I love sharing time with a fine Lady who's up to; good conversation, good company, endless laughing and a wild ride with everything we can manage to get ourselves in trouble with. lol. Come on! Take a chance. You won't be disappointed!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
Location83815, ID, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionChristian
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRetired
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMild Mannered , Easy Going & Honest
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansEagles, Stones, James Taylor, Carol King, Pink, Train & Fleetwood Mac
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsSandra Bullock, Kevin Cosner, Clint Eastwood, Morgan Freeman, Jack Nichelson, Diane Keaton
Favorite TV showsSeinfeld, American Idol, Person of Interest, Survivor
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Surfing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityClubs, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripOn a beach in the South Pacific
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
Favorite restaurantsmom and pop's
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedMira College, Palomar College, Idaho State University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of 83815, ID, USA
HeightBetween 5' 1" (154 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionBaptist, Born Again, Catholic, Christian, Jewish, Lutheran, Presbyterian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I would prefer a quite encounter where we could have a good conversation, some laughs. Just a decent get to know each other experience. Sound good? But, I would be up to any other suggestions. I'm open minded.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm unique, intelligent, and never boring. I love treating my special friend with respect & class as many women deserve. It's bothersome to me to see the many men who treat their girlfriend's or spouses with dis respect and literally haul them around as they were their personal servant. I can assure you that any lady friend of mine will feel SPECIAL !!!! Providing you with your needs and wants are what rewards me. It gives me great pleasure knowing your happy. With that in mind. Why would you choose the alternative????

What have past relationships taught you?

I speak honestly when I say that my type is a dying breed. I loved only a few times in my life and both times were unconditionally, at least from my side. My partners didn't enjoy the attention they were given and would have appeared to be controlled. Shouldn't a lady have an op pinion? Should you have the right to choose or make a decision? I became second to men who had bulging muscles, men who never had a hair out of place (if they had hair) and more importantly, were Bad Boys. Oh yea, this is suppose to be good things isn't it. Well! I guess I'd have to say is, I'm sticking to whom I am. The nice guy who will always be a Gentleman. That's who I am.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My Grandchildren, who I absolutely adore. My Daughters, who I love and they love me unconditionally. My sister's and brother who I have a great love for. My family has always been together no matter what the circumstances are. Wait a minute! My brother and I don't see eye to eye but I love him any way's without any reservations. And finally! I love life! No matter what unwanted issues I deal with, I'm always on top of it. Making the best of everything. Totally optimistic!!!!!!

Describe your perfect day:

A good nights sleep. Out of the way encounters with people whom I try to brighten their day. A compliment or a deed. Anything that will standout and make a person realize that someone still has values and shows that they really make a difference. It's gratifying to me and someone's going home with a smile and a good story to share.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a decent good Christian man who wants to love and be loved.