Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I was told recently by a customer acquaintance at work that I have a great inner strength; that comment came after I handled, without panicking, a situation there that involved police intervention. Don't worry, I am happy to say that I was not personally involved in the incident that required the police. It does show that even strangers, or near-strangers, can see the good in me, besides being the very congenial and accommodating guest service rep that I am :) I've been labeled "too nice" by several of my friends, and a couple of coworkers, which I won't deny, but it can, and does, get me into trouble sometimes. I'm a caring and compassionate person who loves to sing along with the radio, and sing karaoke. I think I'm pretty easy to get along with, and pretty laid back. I like my quiet times, yes, but also like to get out and do things with others; day trips or weekend trips to anywhere, going to the museum or flea market, walking, taking in a concert or culinary event, seeing the sights and local attractions. I'm also a NASCAR fan, and like to watch football sometimes; I like to watch game shows, DIY and decorating programs; also like to work jigsaw puzzles and play Scrabble. My musical tastes run from country to classic rock, pop, and folk; my reading tastes are mainly in mystery, romance and Christian romance and fiction, but also go to an occasional western. As for food, I'm open to trying almost anything once. I've been widowed since December, 2001, and trying to get back into the dating world again; it's not easy, though. I'm looking to meet someone that is compassionate, caring and understanding, honest, who knows how to treat a lady right, likes to cuddle and hug and share quiet, romantic times on the beach or the couch with someone special, who likes to hold hands while taking a walk together, is good at doing his own minor home and car repairs, who likes to go out to eat, or stay in and cook, and will gladly run me out of the kitchen and surprise me with a simple (or fancy) culinary treat, or accept my help as we make something together; someone who is a nonsmoker (or is trying to quit smoking) and is financially secure. Marriage is optional, but I would like to have a friend and companion to do and share things with again.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRock Hill, SC, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionChristian
EducationCollege Freshman
Field of WorkHospitality Industry
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptiona positive thinker and a romantic
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansMoody Blues, Tim Mcgraw, Billy Currington, George Strait, James Taylor, Jim Croce, Chicago,Sugarland
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsFireproof, The Notebook, Dirty Dancing, Ghost, Love Story
Favorite TV showsgame shows, House, NCIS, Law and Order SVU, Bones, Castle,The Doctors
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripAnything involving seeing and enjoying some of nature's beauty.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Fast food, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsJing Jings, Olive Garden, IHOP, Golden Corral, Little Cafe
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Rock Hill, SC, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, College Freshman, College Sophomore, College Junior, College Senior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionChristian
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Native American
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Anything that is mutually agreeable to both of us.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm a bit of a cuddlebug sometimes. I like to laugh, and have a good time. I can be your helper in your projects. I'm a compassionate and caring person, and will be there for you to lean on, and share the difficult times with. I don't smoke or do drugs, though I do like a glass of wine or a mixed drink at times. I'm also financially independent, and try to have a positive outlook on things. I'm open to planned or spontaneous activities; a sporting, musical, culinary, or other local event, or maybe a day or weekend trip to the mountains, beaches, or anywhere in between. I can also give a good neck and shoulder massage when needed ;)

What have past relationships taught you?

That there are men out there who will love you for who you are, who will stick with you through thick and thin, and who will support you in following your dreams.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

God, time with family, music, sharing some quality time with someone special, keeping the bills paid, laughter, walking whenever and wherever possible. To be loved, needed, and cared for by someone special again.

Describe your perfect day:

One where everything goes well and right, and I get to spend some quality time with the one I love.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a dreamer, but dreams can come true. Did I mention that I like going to the beach? I'm also a cat lover :) I'm open to relocating for the right person.