Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Optimistic lady with a happy spirit. Have raised a wonderful family, and now retired from nursing career. I am considered a fun loving gal who also enjoys good insightful conversations, trying out new recipes as I enjoy entertaining, thriller movies, different genres of music (soft rock --
Eagles, Pink Floyd, Blues) and meeting friends for various events. I am independent but not close minded. Being curious, I love to learn. Like sports, especially football, going out to dinner with friends, different local venues and art and wine festivals. Actually believe everything is more fun and memorable when it's shared with that awesome person in your life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSurprise, AZ, USA
Age68

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRetired nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansEagles, Pink Floyd,George Strait,Jimmy Buffett,B.B. King
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsQuiet Man. A Farewell To Arms, Planes, Trains and Automobiles.
Favorite TV showsDontown Abbey, Law and Order, Blue Bloods, Chiccago Fire
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityClubs, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripA cruise to Tahiti, Bora Bora and Morea
FoodBarbeque, European, French, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsParadise Bakery, Vogue, Abuella's, Outback
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedParochial grade/high school in N.Y.C. Nuring school in Conn.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 67 and 74 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Surprise, AZ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, College Sophomore, College Junior, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionCatholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Presbyterian, Protestant
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I look forward to a cup of coffee or a drink and sharing in a "getting to know you" conversation. Think it's important to keep it light as this can be awkward. Each of us knows our comfort level and because at our age and life experiences, we should be able to have some basics in common. I enjoy meeting new people so don't consider it a challenge but a new opportunity to learn about others and about myself.

Why you should get to know me:

Basically, I am considered a good friend, that is inspired by doing for others and -----a people person. I volunteer and support a couple of my favorite organizations as it is rewarding. Love to have fun and share ideas. As a widow, I have learned to be independent but thoughtful, and still maintain a loving personality. I am not needy and mature enough to know and like someone who has his own interests and views. It's important to take care of ourselves i.e, go to the gym, "usually" eat healthy and hang with positive people.

What have past relationships taught you?

Simply put------if it looks like a duck, quacks like duck----I guess you can figure out the rest!!! Things, relationships take time but feel its well worth the wait. Good things come to those who have patience and see the goodness in others if we give it a chance. I'm one of those women who is open and willing to explore that possibility.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

It goes without saying-----my children and their families are paramount in my life as well as my Christian faith. I have been blessed with a great family, good health, a nice home and friends.

Describe your perfect day:

Waking up to the sound of waves and smelling salt air. You guessed it----I love the ocean!!!!!! Ideally, just relaxing on the beach and catching up with my book that I've been trying to finish. Love sea food so would seek out the local restaurants for a fresh salad --crabmeat, that is!!! The afternoon would find me taking a drive along the ocean and checking out some recommended shops or local places of interest. Finding a awesome vista for pictures would be ideal. Towards the end of my perfect day I would love to have dinner with a view of the ocean and my wonderful partner.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am being myself and hope you are the same. I have been told I'm kind, sensitive and a good woman. Don't particularly like self describing so I hope you would like to find out for yourself. Thanks for reading this "expose" and wish you well on this journey.

No Photos

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 0%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant