Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm retired after working in the computer industry for 30 years. I'm fairly outgoing, but can also be very shy at times. I treat others as I would like to be treated. I'm honest, open-minded, fun-loving, young-at-heart and easy-going. Most that know me don't think I look my age, or even act it! Laughter is important to me, so I have learned to laugh at myself, forgive myself and others -- you can't hold on to grudges. I'm also a good listener.
I'm looking for a man who has a positive attitude, is respectful, honest, a good listener, willing to share his life, enjoys cuddling and holding hands, is romantic and celebrates life.
I enjoy gardening, trying out new restaurants, going to the wineries, watching movies, either at home or the movie theater. I enjoy short weekend trips. My dream vacatons are the "Sound of Music Vacation", the "Brigadoon Vacation", the "South Pacific Vacation" and a train trip from Brussels to Amsterdam. There is also plenty of the US that I haven't seen yet. I've been to parts of California, Alaska, Florida, Washington, DC, Illinois, Wisconsin, Kentucky, Tennessee, Mississippi, New Mexico, Arizona, some of Texas, and a little piece of Oregon. Would love to see more, and would love to get to know that special guy.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSaint Louis, MO, USA
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workretired
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityGardening
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 69 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Saint Louis, MO, USA
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Coffee or lunch/dinner.

Why you should get to know me:

I'm a very nice person. I treat you like I'd want to be treated.

What have past relationships taught you?

Communicate, communicate and communicate -- especially communicate those things that are nice about each other.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My faith, my family, my friends.

Describe your perfect day:

A fun day with my special guy would be a trip to a winery, and a nice drive in the country. That is very enjoyable to me!