Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am fun loving warm hearted and spiritual. My passions are traveling, and cooking. I am a people person. I love to entertain family and friends. I am at my best when I am around people. I am a financial counselor at my full time day job and I have a private practice as a clinical hypnotist. I recently co-authored a survival guide for women. I live in a water front property I also love a lazy day at the beach. I am not athletic but I like to take long walks and I occasionally ride my bike. I am involved in several volunteer groups through my job and in my community. I was married for 30 years and I have 3 grown sons and 2 grandsons.I like jazz , big band and oldies music. I go to the opera once a year and I frequent the theater. I am hoping to meet a companion to share the rest of what life has to offer.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationToms River, NJ, USA
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionCatholic
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of WorkPersonal Financial Counselor
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionVibrant,Energetic,Attractive,at Peace
MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Opera
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Golf, Sailing, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Opera/Theater, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripI have been to 5 of the continents seeing new places tasting new foods and visitng unusual places
FoodBarbeque, South American, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsItalian,Japanese
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedDiscuss at a later date
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 65 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Toms River, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationProfessional degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
ReligionCatholic, Christian
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Quite dinner and spend time talking and getting to know each other

Why you should get to know me:

I feel good relationships are based on the inner self. When you spend some quality time with someone without other distractions you get the know the real person. I would like to get to know you so I can see if there is enough in inside you to love.

What have past relationships taught you?

Life is short don't waste one minute dwelling on the past. The best is yet to come.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Family, friends,honesty and above all loyalty and keeping the peace within myself.

Describe your perfect day:

I sleep a little late maybe to 7:00am meet friends for breakfast and head to the beach with a good book. Take a walk on the beach and then little nap in the sun. My special someone meets me for a seafood lunch at that little seaside bistro. We go back to the house play a game of scrabble or just read for a few hours maybe a short walk or a power nap. Friends join us for cocktails on the deck and we all go out for dinner and maybe dancing. We return home about 10:00pm and sit outside by the fire to meditate about the day. We have a nightcap and retire for the night looking forward to the rest of our life together.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I feel I have a wonderful life. I wake up happy each day and take care of myself and my family to the best of my ability. I always do the right thing. I do not compromise my value system. I would like to complete my time on earth by sharing it with someone. I miss the warmth and love and sharing that marriage provided. Although I have many friends and a wonderful family someone is missing. Could that someone be you?

View Photos (2)

2009

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 33%
  •   red: 31%
  •   blue: 20%
  •   white: 16%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting