Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am just me. Family is important to me. I enjoy walking & bike riding, quilting & sewing, love my dogs & hot bubble baths. Reading, recipe collecting, cooking & baking are things I also enjoy. I try to see the glass as half full. I would enjoy the company of someone who can teach me to laugh again & how to have fun.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
Locationsouth central wisconsin, WI, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairGray
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingWhenever I can
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of WorkHomemaker
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm just me!! Honest to a fault, faithful to the core & expect same.
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Oldies, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsFar & Away, Titanic, Twilight!!!!
Favorite TV showsNCIS Law & Order HGTV
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing somewhere I've never been, meeting ppl & doing something fun.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Italian, Mexican
Favorite restaurantsOutback, Red Lobster, Arbys lol I usually cook & eat @ home or picnic.
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedSome college.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 52 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of south central wisconsin, WI, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Depends on the season! Meeting a new friend is worth bundling up against the cold for, Spring brings the opportunity to take a walk, go for a ride...just take time to get to know each other. I haven't been on a date in over 23 years so surprise me! Getting to know you is more important than where we go!

Why you should get to know me:

Because I'm worth it! I may be new to the game, may be shy at first, but I am definitely worth the time.

What have past relationships taught you?

Patience for one, and that sometimes forever is just a word. The past has taught me that my core values of trust & honesty have to be adhered to in ALL relationships, whether it's a friendship or a business relationship because without honesty there is no trust & without trust you have nothing.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Family (including my dogs), friends & being there for others. My faith & values are important because they make me who I am.

Describe your perfect day:

Any day one wakes up on this side of the dirt is a good day! Waking up feeling loved & going to bed knowing the same is pretty much perfection, don't you think?

View Photos (3)

GOOD hair day. :)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 8%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered