Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a happy person that loves to laugh and make others smile and feel good about themselves. I am some over weight but no big deal. Who isn't. Love my football games especially now that its that time of the year again. I don't like to be embarrassed in public with obnoxious behavior. I am considerate of others reactions. I am a kind person and love to give but have a hard time accepting kindness back. I am independent in my own ways so hope this does not bother anyone. I just don't like to make people feel I cant do anything without them. I love to share and give. Make you smile.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationYucca Valley, CA, USA
Age62

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairSilver
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children4
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationGraduate Student
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm Happy, sensitive and sentimental.
MusicDance/Disco, Jazz, Pop/Top 40, Soft Rock
MovieComedy, Romance
Favorite movies and actors15 going on 30- Pretty Women- Heidi (the real one)
Favorite TV showsAGT- Good Morning America -The View- TMZ
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCars, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripUsually unplanned. Road trip to a little cruise to Lauglin for the day
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Fast food, Italian, Mexican, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsChillis to Steak house
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedGraduated from high school
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 67 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Yucca Valley, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
EducationHigh School
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

To make it easy meet for a bite to eat, talk about our interests, and laugh. Get to know each other first then go from there.

Why you should get to know me:

I am considerate of others feelings. Easy going and not one to argue. Love the sunrise and start of new morning. I don't mean to be too independent but this is a way I was taught from growing up. I have hard time accepting compliments. Love to give them thou. I am very sentimental

What have past relationships taught you?

Well was married at 20 for 16 years which ended in divorce. I don't go back on the negative- it was a "learning experience". A chapter in my life. Then remarried to a blind date my daughter set up and he was the best person ever. We were one person, how cool was that. Then Agent Orange got the best of him and I lost him in 08. So here I am telling myself "not to be selfish, he is pain and illness free". I don't wish this pain on anyone.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Happiness. Liking yourself. Being considerate of others. Being positive. And yes I do have my down days like everyone else.

Describe your perfect day:

What is perfect? Everyday is different. I can go from a beautiful sunrise morning and doing my normal household chores and maybe which I do do jump in my car and go out of the area to the casino/river to the beach. I don't put a time limit on fun. Or a perfect day which we here in California we don't see to much of is waking up to rain. Being from the Midwest originally I do enjoy a rainy day. Music on low, if cold even the fireplace going. Once in great while I get snow here at home and that is a plus.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Hmmm, I am spontaneous so going places out of the area is nothing new. I don't like it when someone tells me that's crazy. I am a homebody but I am young still and if I want to crank up my music and drive and sing out loud its just I like to explore and enjoy my drive. Its what I had in common with my late husband- enjoy life cusz you never know when you cant anymore.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 40%
  •   blue: 32%
  •   white: 19%
  •   red: 9%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting