Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm looking for someone who is decent, kind and respectful to all women. Who also has a common sense approach to life. My ideal person would be a good conversationalist and keeps up with current affairs. Like to read and go out to dinner or an evening in the park.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFlushing, NY, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Worktourism/ hospitality
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionEveryone should be treated equally and with dignity
MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Rap, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansEARTH WIND AND FIRE
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsDenzel Washington, Tom Selleck
Favorite TV showsBLUE BLOODS
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripLONDON ENGLAND
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, Fast food, Greek, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsItalian,Chinese,American,BBQ,Fast food
PoliticsLiberal
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 75 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Flushing, NY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Have a nice relaxing, casual dinner at a Chelsea Restaurant.

Why you should get to know me:

I really enjoy old school music along with classic movies. And taking a spin on the dance floor

What have past relationships taught you?

The capacity to love not just at first sight, even when the real person shows up. And that most of all love is truly a gift.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

God's unique love. Love of self, my children and my grandchildren. Loving parents and siblings. And my love for my large family. and friends.

Describe your perfect day:

An evening in my favorite NYC mid-town park. Dinner al fresco of course. Chinese take out. Bring your own table cloth.