Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Down to earth, easy to talk to, interested in politics, environmental and social justice issues. Healthy home owner with veggie garden and bonsai. I don't like to be around dogs! (cats/people OK) Enjoy good food and wine. Looking for loving friend & partner who enjoys gardening.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationMountain View, CA, USA
Age71

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingFrequently
ReligionAtheist
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionCommunicative/Emphathetic/Self-relia nt
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansGreatful Dead/modern & traditional indigenous
MovieDocumentary, Foreign Films
Favorite movies and actorsA Member of the Wedding/Razor's Edge/Hobson's Choice
Favorite TV showsLink TV/Free speech TV/Educational
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Running
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Collecting, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Politics, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripDay trip to the coast with good food & wine
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsFlea Street Cafe
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedMVHS/Foothill/Stanford
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 74 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Mountain View, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion, Frequently, As much as possible

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Listen & talk in a quiet public place over a glass of good wine

Why you should get to know me:

There's a part of me that's you, and, a part of you that's me

What have past relationships taught you?

I can give and understand more than I ever thought I was capable of

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Water pic/mother earth/home & garden/friends & family/memories of my mother

Describe your perfect day:

A day without conflict/ A day of spiritual and intellectual growth/A day of shared smiles

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have a degree in Biology. I'm very much a hands on type. If I want something built, I build it. If I want something changed, I change it...
Feet of clay..Ha Ha.. .can't fix electronics.... I walk daily on Steven's Creek Trail (toward the bay end). Maybe you would enjoy it there?