Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am outgoing, friendly, and a loyal friend. I am looking forward to meeting and falling in love with someone who would become my soul mate. I look forward to spending time with him and sharing all that life has to offer--giving him my attention and affection (yes, I like to cuddle), sharing our thoughts and ideas, our joys and our pain. I love the Lord very much and seek His direction in my life daily. My relationship with God is important to me--is your relationship with him important to you? My family is important to me and yours will be important to me, too. I am not a couch potato--live a very active lifestyle. I enjoy spending time with family and friends, nature and expedition travel (I love seeing God's creation more than any other kind of travel), exploring gardens in my travels, hiking, snow-skiing, dancing, exploring new cultures, theater and concerts, music, RV travel, if he would be interested. All of this would be enriched when shared with someone special and I hope to meet that someone special someday.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBeaumont, TX, USA
Age70

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairGray
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationI'll tell you later
Field of Worksemi-retired business owner
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansGaithers, Alabama, Yanni, Kenny G, Garth Brooks
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripexploring nature and cultures all over the world with someone special; love Hawaii, Alaska
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, French, Greek, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 65 and 72 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Beaumont, TX, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
Relationship StatusWidowed
ReligionChristian
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Visit in an atmosphere conducive to getting to know one another--a nice quiet restaurant, a walk on the beach, sitting under a tree, or a stroll though gardens.

What have past relationships taught you?

Open, honest, transparent communication is vital to a relationship!!! Expressing love and affection should not fall victim to the pressures of everyday life. Consideration of the other person and applying God's principles in all situations will result in the most rewarding relationship--"with humility of mind let each of you regard one another as more important than himself ; do not merely look out for your own personal interests, but also for the interests of others." Phil.2:3,4.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

Family and friends, my church family, good health, my country--the USA, the beauty and diversity of God's creation and the opportunities to enjoy it, my Bible.

Describe your perfect day:

Indescribable

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I would like to meet someone who will share a love for the Lord, someone who loves to laugh and enjoy life, love, friends, and family, someone who expresses love and enjoys receiving expressions of love, someone with whom I can share many of his interests as well as my own, as we respect those interests that we don't share.