Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm looking to have one special person in my life. Though I'm compassionate toward the world as a "community", I'm fun when out in company or alone with you. I am responsible and penny-wise but willing to be "pound foolish" if the occasion calls for it.
My younger friends tell me I have more energy than they, yet I know how to relax and just chill. I love traveling; more with someone of my choice. You can take me anywhere. My recent photographs speak for themselves.
I believe that work should be productive but understand that most folks don't have that opportunity. I love art that drives us toward a better humanity and enjoy playwriting toward that end.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSouth Orange, NJ, USA
Age72

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusLegally separated
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionUnitarian Universalist
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkNurse Practitioner
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz
MovieDrama, Foreign Films
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Sunbathing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Opera/Theater, Politics, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripWalking or hiking all over a city or countrysidd
FoodBarbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsGiotto's in Montclair, a Greek one In Bloomfiels
PoliticsSocialist
Schools attendedRutgers. Pace U
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 67 and 77 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of South Orange, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 4' 3" (129 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

talk over a glass or cup of anything.

Why you should get to know me:

If you are concerned about others in general and able to think outside yourself, are empathetic (that's a turn on for me); if you're good with words (I'm a %$#!%er for poetic email, texts or surprise phone calls); if you believe in chemistry but think that can build out of mutual respect and laughter, if you stay physically fit because you like yourself and want to keep emotionally stable, then you should get to know me.

What have past relationships taught you?

Men have given me life-long values, one of them three children (two adopted), the desire for ever-better love relationship and FUN! I have also learned a lot of lessons that I'll share with you over time.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

being active in a left-wing movement, time to read, time to write, my fireplace, my friends, animals, the beach, hiking anywhere.

Describe your perfect day:

Getting up early, going to the gym, writing for several hours, eating healthy, maintaining the organizations I'm in and my friendships via email, phone and in person, having a glass of wine, reading a chapter in a book, having a tasty dinner and watching an interesting movie with my significant other, planning the next day with him, sleeping with him.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

That I'm an incorrigible optimist in general and, in particular, think I may meet a great guy soon.