Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am outgoing and the kind of individual who never meets a stranger. Great sense of humor with a 'cup is half full' attitude. Engaging - love to talk to those older than me as I believe their life's experiences can teach us so much about commitment, compassion and real love. Enjoy traveling - whether it be a short weekend trip or a week's cruise. Love the mountains of TN, NC and VA. Old fashioned values and definitely enjoy being treated like a lady. As comfortable in jeans and a T-shirt as I am in a formal dress and heels. Love animals and don't particularly care for mean-spirited people.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationValrico, FL, USA
Age61

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildAverage
HairAuburn
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionBaptist
EducationAssociate degree
Field of Worksales
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsCriminal Minds; Revenge; 20/20 and 48 Hours
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Collecting, Dancing, Music
My idea of a great tripA 7+ day cruise or a cabin in the mountains of TN, NC and VA
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai
Favorite restaurantsShrimp Boat, Carabbas, Circles, Little Harbor, Columbia (Ybor)
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 48 and 68 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 0" (121 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I think the venue is important so I would say somewhere that is a bit quiet so we can have an opportunity to talk and get to know one another.

Why you should get to know me:

I am a very loyal, trustworthy woman. My conservative (old fashioned) values are very important to me. You'd never have to worry about me being unfaithful but I would expect the same in return.

What have past relationships taught you?

That the past is just that. The past. As long as you have one foot planted in the past... you can never move forward. We should all learn from any mistakes we've made and move forward with a commitment to do better the next time.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

This is easy for me. My family and friends! My parents, my two daughters, my three grandchildren and my wonderful friends who have stood by me through thick and thin!

Describe your perfect day:

Sometimes words aren't enough... and this is one of those times. I believe a simple look, holding someone's hand or a gentle kiss is all that is needed to tell that 'perfect' someone exactly how I'd like to spend my 'perfect' day.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I've been divorced now for 10 years. I'm definitely not looking for a one-night stand but rather for somone who can look deep into my eyes (and soul) and know that when I give my heart... it's given freely and completely. If you're into game playing, PLEASE don't waste your time OR mine by contacting me. I truly am a woman with old-fashioned values and I'm not looking for a bed-buddy (I can purchase one of those at Walgreens). If you think you might be the one to compliment my life instead of complicating it... and contribute to my life instead of contaminating it... by all means... let's talk. You, of course can expect the same in return. That's a commitment I'm prepared to make!

View Photos (2)

Mother's Day 2012

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 43%
  •   red: 27%
  •   blue: 24%
  •   white: 6%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting