Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Easy going and honest to a fault. No games. No lies.
Not much of a sports nut, but I do like most anything to do with cars.
Time spent with my family is the most important thing to me.
Material gain is a complete waste of time and energy. I feel no need to keep up with the folks next door, and the things I own do not make up who I am.
I like to putz around in my yard or, go out to flea markets, yard sales etc. I don't though because it is just no fun alone.
Karaoke, Movies, Bon Fires in the yard on a warm night. Summer time trips to no where. Thinking about going Camping again someday.
I've been retired for just over two years now, (not really by choice) My pension pays the bills, but sure doesn't make me rich. That's fine though. Because, my definition of "rich" includes having time with my Daughters, and Grand kids, a small circle of close friends, a roof over my head, food, clothing, and Transportation. So.. I guess that makes me quite wealthy.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationDurand, MI, USA
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairOther
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionChristian
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkRetired
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI do like my music, and I do like to make folks laugh at my singing! Some though tell me I'm good.
MusicClassic Rock, Country/Western, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansMany :-)
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsNicholas Cage, Harrison Ford.
Favorite TV showsMyth Busters. American Pickers. Pawn Stars, on History Channel
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding
Indoor activityCars, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Shopping
My idea of a great tripTwo track roads in the country going no where till I get there.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, German, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsNone, really.
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSand Creek Schools. Sand Creek Michigan
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 51 and 61 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Durand, MI, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average, I should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Meet somewhere in public to feel comfortable, and safe.

Why you should get to know me:

Good question. It is because I am not the "bad boy" that it seems most women are attracted to.
I am not the bad boy that is going to be dishonest, and end up using you then dumping you. I am not the guy that is going to lie to you.
I am the guy that always gets picked last. I am the guy that will be by your side no matter what.
I am the guy that given the right situation.." Can", be a really, "bad Boy"

What have past relationships taught you?

Past relationships have taught me to not be so trusting right from the start. Not to be fooled by a pretty face, and not to let my guard down to soon. And because of just two, past relationships. I have some pretty tough guards in place.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My Family, and friends are first and foremost. My health, and home.

Describe your perfect day:

Nice weather, and nothing screws up..:-)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm not a deeply religious man. I do know, however that we are guided daily from above.
In all honesty. I will know the person I want to be with when I meet her. She need not be a beauty queen, nor be of Barbie Doll form. I'm sure not the most handsome man alive nor do I have the perfect body.
I do prefer that should I meet some one here she is a non smoker. If you like to have a Drink on the weekends, now, and then that will be great, because I do. However, it is not to excess, and not every week.
Just be honest with me, is all I ask. If when we meet in person, you don't feel a connection, please tell me right then, and I will do the same. I build no false hopes, and look for none to build.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 42%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant