Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Very laid back, non-confrontational. Enjoying life in town in the winters and at my lakefront home in the summers.

I smoke a pipe and enjoy it. I rarely drink. I am an Elder in my church (but I'm not a "bible thumper.")

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationColdwater, MI, USA
Age78

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingFrequently
DrinkingRarely
ReligionPresbyterian
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRetired Band Director
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Folk
Favorite bands and musiciansCanadian Brass, Empire Brass, Branch County Community Band, Instrumental music.
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsMr. Holland's Opus, Drum Line
Favorite TV showsNCIS, Criminal Minds, Football, etc.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Birdwatching, Gardening, Photography
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Dancing, Music, Politics, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripIs to a casino and you WIN BIG !!! LOL
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Fast food, Greek, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsBill's Steakhouse, Applebee's, Coldwater Gardens, Ponderosa, China Buffet
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedReading & Jonesvillle H.S., Hillsdale College, Michigan State Univ., Vancdercook College of Music
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 75 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Coldwater, MI, USA
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Average
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Anything that we both would like to do if we find that we are compatible after meeting. It's getting too late in our lives to "play games."

Why you should get to know me:

Because you will find me compassionate, sensitive, very loving, laid back, calm, and I enjoy shopping for groceries........LOL (and, I have a good sense of humor).

What have past relationships taught you?

To love with all your heart, unselfishly. If that is done then other things will fall into place. To treat the other person as an equal in all things.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My music, my friends, still playing and conducting in the Branch County Community Band, enjoying my summers at my lakefront home, fishing.

Describe your perfect day:

That I woke up ... (just kidding). I love the warmer months here in Michigan, walking around the yard, listening to birds, visiting neighbors, going out on the water in my pontoon boat and maybe just sunning myself, or doing a little fishing.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I would like YOU to get to know me and my personality.

View Photos (1)

Just me - RECENTLY

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   white: 27%
  •   red: 15%
  •   yellow: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered