Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Easy going guy who likes to work outside in yard and take care of his house. Like to read, collectes stamps and silver coins, like a good single malt scotch with a cigar every now and then. Love bluegrass musice, play guitar and working on banjo and mandolin. Have three great sons whom I had a country rock band with for 20 years. Several grandchildren who are the apples of my eye. Like small town living but love some of gthe bigger cities like Montreal, Boston and New York. If you think you have something in common with me let me know. Love to travel this great big country. Will tell you more if you ask.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNorwalk, WI, USA
Age63

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairGray
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home0
SmokingOn occasion
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionCatholic
EducationHigh School
Field of Workretired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Rock n Roll
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery
Favorite movies and actorsCasablanca. Audie Murphy and Humphrey Bogart
Favorite TV showsNCIS, and all the CSI's, The Mentalist
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCollecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripAnywhere in this Big Beautiful Country.
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Mediterranean, Seafood
Favorite restaurantsCiati's (La Crosse), The House of Embers (Dells)
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedBrookwood High School.
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Norwalk, WI, USA
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 5" (165 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationHigh School
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionCatholic, Lutheran, Protestant
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American
SmokingOn occasion, Frequently, Whenever I can
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

The first date-------well let's see. I am usually a little shy when I meet someone for the firts time unless we have talked on the phone or ninternet for a while. If I get a chance to know what likes and dislikes you have I tend to get a good feeling for personality. That is what gets me to come out of my shell. I would like to have a nice talk over a nice dinner somewhere, say Italian or steak. Somewhere that is relaxing where we can carry on a conversation, with dim lighting, soft music and good food.

Why you should get to know me:

I have a very good sense of humor. I like to laugh and make people laugh. Am easy going and can enjoy just about anything. I can carry a good conversation. I do not like the bar scene but do like to visit my local about once or sometimes twice a week. I live in a small town so I have small town values. I do not play games.

What have past relationships taught you?

That there is nothing that cannot be worked out without good communication and it doesn't pay to get mad cause all that does is raise blood pressure.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My grand kids, my kids, my music, books, fishing, stamps, coins, sports paraphenalia. I have a lot of interest. I do like traveling and have been in every state east of the Mississippi and quite afew west also.

Describe your perfect day:

A perfect day. Is there such a thing? Start with a nice cup of coffee and a liesurely breakfast. Work a little outside until noon and then lunch. Maybe a walk or just a day trip somewhere after that. Stay at a bed and breakfast for the night on a lake somewhere. Cuddle by a fire. Return home the next day and just take it easy.

View Photos (3)

self portrait

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 37%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   blue: 24%
  •   white: 16%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant