Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Update: April 2011
Well-with both kids BACK home again! I was pretty happy-just me and my dog!
I'm a lifetime member. So I guess I'm here to stay. Unless of course lightning strikes and I find the love of my life! Because as we all know the odds are against us at our ages-well lets just say I'm hoping for a really great storm! I've talked to alot of good people on here over the years-and some not so good ones too. But most on here are good ones and some of the others can fake it most of the time. Usually I just come on here and check out the main board and post a comment or a joke now and then. Honestly, I'm not really expecting anything to come of this-so I won't be disappointed when it doesn't.
If after all that you want to chat-MM me sometime.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationCovina, CA, USA
Age57

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairOther
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationCollege Freshman
Field of WorkOffice Manager
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicOldies
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsPretty Woman (what woman doesn't want the fairytale? OK-minus the hooker part!)
Favorite TV showsStargate(s), Medium, Dead Zone, Law and Order(s), The Good Wife, Brothers & Sisters
Outdoor activitySailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripIreland
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Chinese, Japanese, Mexican, Seafood, Thai
Favorite restaurantsNorthwoods Inn
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedCitrus Community College
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAny
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
ReligionAgnostic, Anglican, Atheist, Baptist, Born Again, Catholic, Christian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist, Mormon/Latter-day Saint, Orthodox, Presbyterian, Protestant, Unitarian Universalist, I'm not affiliated with any religion, I'm not religious, Other
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

Dinner and a movie, or a street fair, or a walk on the beach. Just sit somewhere and talk and get to know each other.

Why you should get to know me:

I am an honest and loyal friend and companion.

What have past relationships taught you?

That we all change-we can change together or change apart. That I don't need a man in my life-I can get along pretty well on my own. (I could use a really good handyman though! Anybody local know of one? LOL!)

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

My children come first and last in my life. Then my job. I would like to find a special someone to put in the middle somewhere- Or maybe just someone to hang out with. A dinner & movie companion. Or possibly even a traveling companion. There are some places that I plan on going and would love to find someone that could pay their own way and would enjoy taking a cruise to Alaska or flying to Ireland. Currently my traveling companion in my youngest daughter--and I love her dearly and enjoy her company--but it gets expensive paying for both of us.

Describe your perfect day:

Sleep late-go out to breakfast (or lunch lol) shop for a while-go to a movie or the beach and walk on the pier (see what kind of fish is being caught) come home and bar-b-que some steak or ribs and corn on the cob (mmmmm!)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Baggage? What's baggage? LOL!

(Some have wondered why I put that here--it's because unless you are a newborn you have baggage! We ALL do-so good luck finding someone that doesn't!)

View Photos (8)

2013 LA Arboretum

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 57%
  •   white: 29%
  •   yellow: 8%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered