Home >

Welcome to SilverSingles.com

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Fun-loving, great sense of humor, active,passionate, stay fit, willing to try anything - at least once. Educated, well-traveled, enjoy all kinds of sports, avid reader, professional service-dog trainer (volunteer) I live the "Pay it Forward" lifestyle and volunteer for a variety of worthwhile causes. I love all kinds of sports. I worked in the broadcast and TV news fields for many years. I live in Auburn, WA and have been in this grand state for about 10-years.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationAuburn, WA, USA
Age66

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
ReligionI'm not affiliated with any religion
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSemi Retired Writer
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenFrench, Spanish
Originally FromUSA

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Heavy Metal, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsBrad Pitt Angelina Jolie
Favorite TV showsSurvivor, The Amazing Race, basketball, football
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityReading
My idea of a great tripFun, Romantic
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsMcCormick's and Schmidt's
PoliticsLiberal
Schools attendedUCLA, UC Santa Barbara, CA
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 63 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of Auburn, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, Full-figured
EducationTechnical School, College Junior, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Divorced, Widowed
EthnicityCaucasian / White
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion

Top

Essays

What would you like to do on a first date?

I think a cup of coffee date is a good idea. I think it should be held in a convenient location for each person. Hopefully, we'll know in a short amount of time if there is a spark there. Assuming there is a spark, I would take my lady to a very nice dinner- maybe a movie too or goofy golf. It really all depends on what she and I agree.

Why you should get to know me:

I am an honest, bright educated world travel with a great sense of humor. I have a stable income and am set for life. I love to listen to what people say...and don't say. I have a knack of figuring people out in short order.

What have past relationships taught you?

Always be truthful and honest. Each person has to work very hard every day to keep a relationship on track. this hard work will keep the relationship intact and won't let it drift and eventually die.

Describe some of the most important things in your life:

The bounties of nature, the Pacific Northwest, great hiking, bike riding water and snow skiing, reading books and more.

Describe your perfect day:

It would be a day in which everything I try to do works perfectly. Hopefully a decent, kind loving woman would be part of it too.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a very loving man with much to offer the right woman. She would be a a part of my day..and hopefully my night. We would laugh and love as we experience many different activities.